We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lalandelle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Chambres du Confiturier de Malethi
Ranked #1 of 1 Lalandelle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Echoing the other reviews here this B and B is fabulous. Marie's cooking is great, the breakfast was amazing, and the welcome from Marie and her family was lovely. We stopped off on our cycle trip to Paris and Marie did a load of washing for us unasked (but much needed) and made us feel at home straight away and very spoilt. The rooms and bathroom were spotless and we could not have asked for more. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgm393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    6
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
46
75
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for the first time last year and decided to stop again for one night on our way down to Carcassonne and then for two nights on the way back. I'm probably going to repeat myself from last year and echo many of the other travellers who have commented on this wonderful B&B but this is a truly great place to stay. It's a mix of everything that makes it so special: fabulous hosts who are so welcoming and can't do enough for you, the effort that goes into the food - breakfast and dinner are excellent - and the desire to look after their guests; the lovely house and rooms and the very relaxing atmosphere. We will needless to say return.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely. There are downstairs and upstairs options but if you're happy either way y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My brother booked this place after some minor internet research for us along with 3 friends. We were cycling from Paris to Essex and used this place as our first stop on day one at the end of 70 miles. We cycled from Paris to here and could not have been more pleased with the service we received. Marie came out to greet us on arrival and introduced us to her husband before showing is the secure garage for our bikes.
Once locking up the bikes she took us into a small cottage style house and showed us to our rooms which were lovely with proper beds including duvets just like your bed at home!

Next up Marie offered us all a beer whilst we waited for our turn in the shower which after 70 miles in 34 degree heat went down extremely well.

We were then asked what time we would like dinner and whether there was anything we did not like and after agreeing on 8pm we were asked to meet downstairs in the large garden a little before for some home made cider.

Just as we thought it couldn't get much better Marie asked us to put anything we needed washing into the washing basket and she would wash it all for us so we all passed over our extremely sweaty gear from the days ride.

After the cider it was dinner time where Marie's friendly daughter and grandchildren had laid an outside dinner table for us. Five courses later we were stuffed!!

During courses we were given the opportunity to try some of the vast range of home made jams which were also delicious.

After a great nights sleep we were awoken to a breakfast feast! Bread, Eggs, Ham, Cake, Pastry, Tea, Coffee, Mint Tea, Cheese and fruit!!!
before leaving we were able to use the track pump kept in the garage then we were on our way on to Dieppe. After the previous day it was welcoming to find that most of the first 15 miles were down hill.

Basically the place was amazing and would recommend to anyone, including non cyclists.

Dinner was charged extra which we agreed at time of booking and it was amazing and plenty of it
also I'm not so sure where the nearest place would be to eat out anyway as the B&B is certainly in an extremely rural location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

After riding the dieppe to lalandelle part of the Donald hersch route in hot conditions, this place was a welcome oasis to stop. Marie and her family were very welcoming and the house is spotless and well appointed. Needless to say the food and service was on a par with everything else. See you next year!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisFazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

From the moment we arrived we were looked after. The service was incredible and to our surprise we also had our washing done.The food and the accommodation were all superb and our only complaint was that we had to leave.

If you are passing through Lalandelle, don't hesitate to stop here.

Thanks again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Go out of your way to stay at this superb B&B. It is quite simply offers the most friendly, best value-for-money and fantastic overall experience you could wish for. Book now to avoid any potential disappointment.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauliebenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

What can you say! After cycling from Dieppe on the Avenue Verte we stayed for 1 night with Marie. On a baking hot day we were greatest with a cold beer and homemade cake! The rooms are clean and modern. The evening meal was superb and the choice of food and delicious homemade jam at breakfast was excellent! The really was a great discovery. (Any Coeliacs out there Marie caters for Gluten free diets!!)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davebupnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lalandelle
12.3 mi away
Chateau du Landel
Chateau du Landel
#1 of 1 in Bezancourt
177 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel Le St Aubin
Hotel Le St Aubin
#2 of 3 in Gournay-en-Bray
40 reviews
21.3 mi away
Forges Hotel
Forges Hotel
#1 of 5 in Forges-les-Eaux
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Hotel La Licorne
Hotel La Licorne
#2 of 3 in Lyons-la-Foret
411 reviews
5.4 mi away
Les Chambres de l'Abbaye
Les Chambres de l'Abbaye
#1 of 2 in Saint-Germer-de-Fly
137 reviews
18.7 mi away
L'Echappee Belle
L'Echappee Belle
#1 of 13 in Beauvais
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Chambres du Confiturier de Malethi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Chambres du Confiturier de Malethi

Property: Les Chambres du Confiturier de Malethi
Address: 18 rue de Gisors | Lalandelle, 60850 Lalandelle, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > Lalandelle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lalandelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our farmhouse, built in 1830, has been completely renovated. We wanted it warm and welcoming as a family home. A landscaped garden of 2500m2 surrounds the house and two cottages. As far as the eye can behold, the Thelle forest display its beauty. Enjoy the peace, nature and birds with us. Many activities are available nearby : fishing, tennis, walking...as well as the Green Avenue cycle route between London and Paris. (we have a closed garage for your bikes). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing