We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kilronan Castle Estate & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$435
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bush Hotel(Carrick-on-Shannon)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carrick Plaza Suites by theKeyCollection(Carrick-on-Shannon)(Great Value!)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Castle Dargan(Ballygawley)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Temple House(Ballymote)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,490)
Filter reviews
1,490 results
Traveller rating
989
282
114
62
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
989
282
114
62
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawing roomafternoon tealough rynnsorbetout of this worlddining roomgrounds are beautifultop classtreated like royaltythermal suitea real treatwedding partyspecial occasionchanging roomsstaff were excellentnight breakwedding reception
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
849 - 854 of 1,490 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have returned from an over night stay in this hotel and cannot rate it highly enough. Package we got was excellent value for money! The staff were all really friendly and down to earth...nothing was too much trouble. Dinner was a fab experience and the complimentry glass of processo was a lovely touch. We got treatments in the spa and again it was lovely. Staff work very hard and the whole experience was so enjoyable. Also the place was spotless

I have been to the spa previous to this and hence why I returned...excellent service!

I would highly reccommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeathMelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed here for one night when attending a wedding. The castle is beautiful and the attention to detail both in the rooms and in the whole hotel was amazing. The rooms are huge, as are the beds. The room was a bit cold when we got there but that just meant turning on the radiator. The grounds of the hotel are amazing too.

The spa and pool are really luxurious compared to others we have visited in Ireland.

The hotel itself is in the middle of nowhere so unless you are attending a wedding or event, it is a bit of a trek. Worth it though!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jellybabyantwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I visited kilronan castle in its early days and knew even then that this was going to be a pretty fantastic place ! We have a wonderful Sunday lunch and a walk around the grounds . The staff were dressed immaculate, white gloves to serve our food. I will be returning very soon to enjoy a stay over and use the sauna

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Polly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

my wife and i and famliy stayed at this castle, for my friends wedding melisa & barry from newry, and i must say it was excellent, you could not fault the food and the staff was so friendly and helpful, it was very wheel chair friendly, there is a big lake beside the castle and plenty of walk ways, just down the road afew miles there is coal mine you can go down and vist with aguide, i would recomend yous to vist this castle, there are cottages also in the grounds of the castle you can rent and they are fully equipped, all i can we had a top weeked, jamie lizzy and family from newry co,down. 8/5/2014 to 10/5/2014

Room Tip: they are all good
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jamie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Myself and 7 of my college friends stayed at Kilronan for an overnight B & B stay with dinnner. We attended the spa also. The staff were amazingly welcoming and the service excellent. We loved every minute of our stay and would most definately recomend it to anyone. It has been marked as our yearly reunion spot! The hotel itself is set on the most beautiful setting and rooms lovely. The food was spectacular, and attention to detail miticulous. I will most definately go back, sooner rather than later. This hotel is a beautiful getaway and i would advise anyone to go!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews