We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of options”
Review of Fazzi's

Fazzi's
Ranked #3 of 79 Restaurants in Collinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Collinsville, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lots of options”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My family dines at Fazzi's about once every two months. The staff isn't over the top friendly, but the amazing food makes up for that. They have expanded their seating, so the wait isn't as bad now.
Our favorites are the Fazzi's Favorite Greek Chicken Salad and the Chicken Kabobs.
They can accomodate large groups in the expanded seating area, which is great for us since we have little ones.
They do the Greek fried cheese and light it on fire. Pretty fun!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan_Jen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    30
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Collinsville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Calamari!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Fazzi's has the best calamari and greek salad in the area. It is a small restaurant that can leave you feeling a little cramped when it is busy, but the food is always great. My only complaint is that after a big dinner service (such as when you are coming in on a Saturday night after 8pm), the waitresses are notably tired and a little cranky at times!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gjoob9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

You will have a hard time finding better fare within 20 minutes of here. They make one of the best steaks in the area, beating out any of the "steak" joints nearby. In all honesty having been here as well as Porter's, Fazzi's steak is just as good.

Also, the gyros are fabulous!

Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Greek food in Collinsville”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Fazzis is a great place for Greek food in the metro St Louis area. The restaurant is casual but the food is excellent. They have a nice wine selection along with an extensive menu and daily specials. I was here again last week for a girls night out. On a weeknight for a fairly early dinner there was no crowd and service was quick and efficient. No trip to fazzis is complete without an order of saganaki which is always our appetizer of choice. It is flambéed table side for some extra flare. The special on my most recent visit was a wonderful trout dish with lemon and capers. Absolutely delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RabidVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The real deal”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This place isn't anything fancy but if you like Greek food you'll like Fazzi's. This was a recommend of our hotel's front desk, and I'm glad we took their advice. I had a terrific mousaka with a glass of Chianti. The food and service was great and so was the value. We'll go out of our way to visit again if in the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank waddayouthink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fazzi's also viewed

 

Been to Fazzi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing