We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in the St. Louis area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I've stayed in almost every Hilton property in the St. Louis area over the last 6 months and this Doubletree is by far the bes bang for your buck. For around 110 bucks you get clean and modern room, great service, a well equiped fitness center and a top notch breakfast at Porter's on the house. You really can't beat it. The only knock is the bathrooms in the king rooms are on the small side, not a big deal if you are travelling alone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

739 - 745 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

I am a frequent business travelor and the DoubleTree in Collinsville is the best value in the area. The employees at the front desk are awesome and are always friendly and accommidating. I would recommend staying here for all types of travel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Because we enjoy road trips, my partner and I compare every hotel with a bed and breakfast, which usually isn't fair. The service, food, and ambiance of most chains feel sterile. But the Collinsville Doubletree was really different. There is so much texture to the décor, so many flourishes that most corporations would consider unnecessary expenditures. And I can sincerely say that this was the friendliest housekeeping department I have ever encountered at a domestic hotel. At one point, the good manners of a group of employees who were talking by the elevator made me shy in my flip flops and jeans. They made me want to dress like a grown-up, to exploit the weekend as a chance to put on finer clothes, to be the person I always hoped I'd be. I know that my family, in town for a wedding, was certainly impressed with the venue. Please extend my heartfelt gratitude to their gracious staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ME9AN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The only thing I could think of that might be of assistance to someone traveling with a disability is if you would make the beds in few rooms that aren't so high up in the air whem transferring from the wheelchair to the bed...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor. I do apologize that we did not fully meet your needs and will discuss with our team how to handle this in the future. Again thank you for your time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Excellent room, great breakfast, excellent service and Starbucks coffee in the lobby! The bed was extremely confortable with two kinds of pillows - firm and soft. However, I woke up at 3am when the temperature reached 69 when the thermostat "lost communication" with the HVAC in the room. A little expensive but worth it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank MrTCranston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are delighted that you ejoyed your stay. I do apologize about the temp issue and will follow up with my team to address the issue. Again thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The wife and I stayed at this hotel whilst visiting family. It was not an unpleasant stay but the room was always very humid. Not sure why it was like this, it did rain one of the days, but it always stayed consistently dank in the room. The stay was pretty good besides that, there was also a messed up shower head but not a big deal. Might look for something else, unless the deal is good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB7997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Please accept our sincere apologies for the poor impression we have made. We do our best to provide quality service and hospitality to very guest and we regret this was not your experience. We will use your comments as we continually work to improve and hope you will stay with us again should you return to our area in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Service is inconsistent. For other chains, I would've rated it average, but I expected more from a Hilton Hotel. Watch out if they're having a special event. If they're busy because of the event, they feel it's an excuse to slight the other guests.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations and will review your comments with our team . Thank you again for your valued feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collinsville
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#1 of 11 in Collinsville
307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Collinsville, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Collinsville - St. Louis
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Collinsville
451 reviews
7.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, O'Fallon, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis

Address: 1000 Eastport Plaza Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6103 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Collinsville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range: £70 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Collinsville-St. Louis is located in Collinsville, Illinois just outside of St. Louis. The hotel is located next to the Gateway Conference Center, a premier event space. Downtown is just a quick drive and Lambert St. Louis International Airport is 30 minutes away. Guests can enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis Hotel Collinsville
Collinsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Collinsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing