We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

No complaints whatsoever. The front staff was extremely friendly. The chocolate chip cookies were awesome and warm each night and I have to admit, I'm glad they were kept behind the counter so I wasn't tempted to take more than one. They were so delicious. The bed was comfortable, room perfect, bathroom lovely. Perhaps a little out of the way where we were headed each day for conference, but not a bad drive at all--whether on the freeway, or through the back roads. The breakfast buffet was $13, not bad especially given all the variety. The chef was very amenable to making my "omelet, no eggs"....just stir fry veggies. I was impressed with the friendliness of all the staff throughout. I booked this after checking out all my normal brand hotels near our venue, but most had some negative comments so opted to go a little further.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jph2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    272
    104
    61
    23
See reviews for
282
151
46
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Island, IL, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The staff in general at this hotel is very attentive, and I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is convenient, has many amenities, clean, and well kept. I only wish the kitchen staff had more training in dealing with people with food allergies etc... They were very attentive, and did the best they could without training, but the stay could have been much better if the conference food had more variety available. While I like fruit, it can get boring at every meal.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I have stayed in multiple locations outside of St Louis. DoubleTree is definitely the place to stay at if you want to avoid the downtown St Louis area. It's right off the highway and located near the restaurants and shopping centers. Friendly staff, clean rooms and comfy beds.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Neyfit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

What a great hotel in Collinsville! It's a paradise when you're working on the road! The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are gorgeous and always clean. They are doing it right in Collinsville!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Very clean, comfortable, quiet room. A gem of a hotel in Collinsville. The staff were wonderful and accommodating. If you are in Collinsville you will not regret staying here. Also, make sure you get the breakfast buffet with your room. Was quality and well prepared food. Will stay here again and again when in Collinsville IL.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jorgeepage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share you stay with TripAdvisor. We are delighted to here about your experience and glad we were able to accomodate your needs. I will pass on your words to our chef as well. Thank you for you time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Convenient location off of I-70 and about a 10 min drive into downtown St. Louis. Beautiful lobby area and steakhouse attached. Rooms however are a bit dated. Furniture showing some wear and tear. Bathroom the same with bathtub and shower needing some TLC. Water temperature was almost uncontrollable. One turn one way, ice cold; one turn the other way, scolding hot. Did enjoy the free warm chocolate chip cookie upon checkout.

For the price we paid for the room, it did the trick for one night.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ktown_traveller04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay. We value our guest opinions and thoughts and look to improve wherever we can. We will be sure to forward your comments to our ownership. Again thank you for staying with us and taking the time to help us improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2013

So far this experience has the same as the 2 months I stayed her in Sept and Oct 2013.....water completely un-adjustable in shower, either freezing or scalding.

AC would not work, even in December I like AC as I have Allergies and had to go to Front desk to ask that Maint. take a look, and they did, it was fine the next evening.

The front desk people are amazing though......and I do eat breakfast almost every morning at the Hotel and one particular waitress ia absolutely wonderful and make me feel at home. Please make sure Shelly Cross gets this message, she goes out of her way to make you feel extremely comfotable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie_frederick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor. We apologize for ther reoccuring issues that you have experienced and please know they are not being ignored and addressed with your team. I will be sure to pass along to Shelly your kind words.
Thank you again for your time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#2 of 11 in Collinsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#5 of 11 in Collinsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Collinsville, IL
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Collinsville - St. Louis
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis

Property: Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Address: 1000 Eastport Plaza Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6103 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
#2 Family Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Collinsville-St. Louis is located in Collinsville, Illinois just outside of St. Louis. The hotel is located next to the Gateway Conference Center, a premier event space. Downtown is just a quick drive and Lambert St. Louis International Airport is 30 minutes away. Guests can enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis Hotel Collinsville
Collinsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Collinsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing