We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is clean, comfortable and encounters with the staff were all pleasant. The warm cookie upon check-in is a nice touch. Breakfast is a bit expensive, however the food was good and the wait staff was excellent.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jamie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    275
    106
    62
    23
See reviews for
288
153
46
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pekin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a business conference. While the hotel itself is very conveniently located, the rooms are in serious need of updating. They smelled moldy/musty. For $119/ night, I think you could find better accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We appreciate all of our guest feedback so build upon. We will share this will the engineering and housekeeping teams regarding the smell of your room as this is not typical of our hotel.
Again we thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennett, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hotel is very clean, modern, and welcoming! All of the staff members were friendly and accommodating. This hotel offered a great value for Hilton Honors members. We were extremely pleased with our experience and would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Corell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Lobby is welcoming. Staff were somewhat friendly upon check in. Staff knew nothing of Collinsville, IL. or of the surrounding restaurants. The purpose of our visit was to see the giant Catsup water tower, they knew nothing of it. Was told our bed was a king which is what we reserved but it was not, as we have a king bed at home. Bed was terrible to sleep on. Bath tub did not drain while taking shower. Cookies were never warm, just cool. We have stayed at Hilton Doubletree's before Never had these types of issues. The server at the Denny's down the street was more helpful. Overall disappointed stay at a Hilton property

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We appreciate your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. We will be addressing all of your concerns with our team in our ongoing training sessions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel was great but while there the vehicle was broken into - apparently this isn't a new issue, we weren't the only victim but still there are no security cameras in hotel parking lots. That would be a huge improvement. We probably will not stay here again because it seems it must be a target.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 243brendad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Walking into the hotel, it is very nice. Looked like we made the correct choice. We got to the room, and found out that a fridge and microwave would have been an extra $20 per day. Traveling with family, this would have been nice to have. Not worth the money though. I was also surprised that there was no hot tub. Nice pool though.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We value our guest feed back and apologize for not meeting your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
344 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Typical Doubletree service. Well trained staff at the desk. Room service was working the floor the next morning and they were very personable.

We had been driving all day and spent too long at the Gateway Arch so it was a late check in. Great service and greetings at the front desk.

Terrific HDTV, and yes it was digital no analog signal that we found at so many hotels on this trip. Big room with a good bed and a great heating/AC system. Wife loved the large bathroom.

Great price and great value. Highly recommended. Next time we go back to St Louis this is where we will stay. The hotels near the Gateway Arch are very expensive and you have to pay to park. Not here. Your minutes from the Arch.

Room Tip: Large rooms. We stayed in the rear so it's a hike to the bar and front desk but an easy drive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delmar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#2 of 11 in Collinsville
280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#5 of 11 in Collinsville
368 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Collinsville
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Collinsville, IL
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Collinsville - St. Louis
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#7 of 11 in Collinsville
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis

Property: Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Address: 1000 Eastport Plaza Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6103 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
#2 Family Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Collinsville-St. Louis is located in Collinsville, Illinois just outside of St. Louis. The hotel is located next to the Gateway Conference Center, a premier event space. Downtown is just a quick drive and Lambert St. Louis International Airport is 30 minutes away. Guests can enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis Hotel Collinsville
Collinsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Collinsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing