We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place. Very close to Arch.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The place was not bad. The staff was polite and quick. Easy access from I55. Lot of places to eat very close, Room was clean and spacious. However, when first entering the room there was a strong bleach smell. After taking a shower and allowing the tub to be rinsed it wasn't bad. Room had a fridge, microwave and a safe along with a recliner. The bed was hard as brick! Breakfast wasn't bad. Waffles, cereal, and bagels. The usual fare

Within 15 minutes of the arch and downtown St Louis. However, as of 8\8\13 interstate 55 south going to arch is under construction and depending on the time of day will take well over a hour to travel less than 6 miles.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are actually partially underground. Have windows and all. the 2nd floor is actual...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8col, General Manager at Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. First, i wanted to let you know that we are sorry about the bleach odor. We fight to keep our hotel smelling fresh and clean. Also, with the new bridge going up across St. Louis, we all deal the construction. Can't wait till they finish!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

This hotel is very convenient to many interstates going in all directions. We stayed here while visiting relatives in the area. The hot breakfast is very good. The mattress was too soft for my back and they found a board for me and after that I had a wonderful stay. The only detractor was the air ran all the time and did not shut off and room seem wet all the time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank fmwalrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8col, General Manager at Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Valued Customer, thank you for your response. On our Continental Breakfast, we try to please everyone. Glad you enjoyed it. I am sorry about the damp feeling in your room. We are working on improving that. Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8col, General Manager at Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We are Super 8 fans but there can be good and bad no matter where you go. Not everyone's standards are the same. So here goes. The staff was friendly and courteous. There was an odor in the room when we arrived. I removed the filter in the A/C unit and found it to be dark with lint. The a/c units have the removable filters that need cleaning often. I took it to the desk and showed the lady on duty. She was stunned by the filth offering to clean it. i didnt want chemicals to be used on it so I took it back to the room and washed it off easly with the powerful shower head. I didn't complain because nothing is perfect. Odor problem solved...

I can't say this enough. We slept so well on the very firm mattress. To say that is not easy because we have a TepurPedic bed at home. But it was great. It was a clean room with the exception of the filter in a/c....but everything else was what I expect when staying in a hotel. We were there five days and were always offered clean lines...I usually just ask when I hear the cleaning staff in the hall. They were awesome!

The breakfast is free with many options. Always good at Super 8.

So, that's it. All in all it was a great stay for five days at a great price.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ok2BHuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8col, General Manager at Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

At Super 8, we have the BEST GUESTS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Yea its a Super 8, so what!! The people who run this place are great If you want a clean quiet place and still have money to spend while in St. Louis, this is it. I had a room on the lower level (no elevator) but only a few stairs, very clean Its located in the Gateway area surrounded by every eatery for any budget...White Castle to Bandanas BBQ. Its located right off the exit, and far away enough so the noise doesn't bother you. They also had a continental breakfast area that was nice and quaint. I didn't notice if they had a fitness ctr., but there was one in the complex!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The room was clean the bathroom seemed newly remodeled. For the price and convenience it was decent but more than a one night stay would be intolerable due to the smell in the hallway.smelled like cigarettes covered up by too much deodorizer. Bad for asthma

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laborndeliverrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nicholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#7 of 11 in Collinsville
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Collinsville
450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#1 of 11 in Collinsville
305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis

Address: 2 Gateway Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Price Range: £47 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Collinsville/St. Louis Hotel Collinsville
Super Eight Collinsville
Collinsville Super Eight
Collinsville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing