We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay and not expenisive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Reviewed 20 July 2006

I booked my stay at this Super 8 as part of a plane-hotel-rental car package through Expedia in the summer of '05. I arrived well before normal check in time and the staff on duty had no problem assigning my room, as all the rooms were already ready for the guests.

The only problem that I encountered was when I made my reservation I had requested a smoking room and the room that I was given was a nonsmoking room. The staff rectified this problem in less than 3 minutes and I was good to go.

One nice thing that I noticed about the room is that the A/C and heat both worked wonderfully, and that there were plenty of ashtrays and trash receptacles in my room. I have stayed at places all over the US and you'd be amazed how many don't have but one trash can and one ashtray.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. In fact, I have a reservation for mid -August of '06.

Janelle

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank JanelleKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2006

My family and I stayed here for 5 nights and we had two rooms. My room had not been sufficiently cleaned and the refrigerator did not work. I left a note at the front desk. The refrigerator was found to be defective and was immediately replaced. The leftover plastic bags and other debris under the nightstand were never cleaned in the five days we were there. The TV broke the second day, but was immediately fixed. The people behind the front desk never seemed happy to be working there and sighed whenever a complaint was presented. One girl, on Sunday, was more interested in talking to her boy friend who spent the evening there in the eating area. However, the maintenance men, whenever they were told of a problem, immediately corrected it. I was impressed by that, since, in my experience, maintenance problems are never handled expeditiously. In addition, I was given a small credit for the problems and I didn't even have to ask for it!

The front desk needs to have directions written up for laudromats in the area. Two different people were asked; we got two different directions and neither one was correct. My husband wrote up the directions for them, but they didn't act as if it were important.

Overall, it was a nice stay. The breakfast wasn't great, but there was something for everyone in our party to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Columbo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2003

It was refreshing to see excellent inspired professional service from an overnight worker. Someone hired the right person.His name is Bill. I am not sure his title but assume he is in management.If not he should be. Incredible service.WOW !

2  Thank sudsy363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank struzzo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat-Cec T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 3viajerosyLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8col, General Manager at Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nacho F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#7 of 11 in Collinsville
426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Collinsville
454 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Collinsville - St. Louis
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis

Address: 2 Gateway Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range: £42 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Collinsville/St. Louis Hotel Collinsville
Super Eight Collinsville
Collinsville Super 8
Collinsville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing