We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“???”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I enjoy Hampton Inns, because of the quality of Hampton Inns and the experience of past stays, It is my first choice when out of town. I keep a Hampton Directory handy where ever I travel. When I travel we can expect the best at Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for being a loyal guest to our Hampton Inn Brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Actually messed up and accidentally booked here. Hotel is very old and tired. No a/c in hallways. Very dark and cramped. Elevator was ancient. Just a poor choice on my part. Room was ok but again very old. Bed sheets were stained which does happen but the condition of mattress and cover were less than desirable. Window unit put me to sleep as there was just plain cable tv. Not a very good hampton. People were nice, no fault of theirs. Just a hotel that needs to be sold or closed from hampton chain.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik_hagstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thank your for your response and the comments about the hotel condition. We appreicate all comments as it is tool to help better the hotel for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

i cant complain about the hotel .. much. We were there to stay on our Honeymoon weekend got the king room with tub.. nice room.. just nothing fancy .. should have paid another 20 per night and stayed in STL. Not upset with stay just was impressed :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thank you for your response we appreciate all comments as it helps better serve future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for several years when traveling on business. The staff has always been exceptional. Any issue that I have experienced was handled professionally and without delay. Housekeeping can work around a flexible schedule.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tysonsherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thank you for your response we appreciate the positive comments on the staff and hotel and we hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

it was clean and what I expected. The air conditioner (crappy window unit) sounded like a diesel motor, but i thought if truck drivers can do it so can I. Breakfast was OK. Pizz a delivery from PAPA Johns was quick and HOT.

Room Tip: it was OK, no complaints. just average for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Thank you for the complements on the clean hotels and reporting the issue with air condition. Comments like yours are helpful to us and our future guest in making everyone's stay a good one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stopped in Collinsville for the evening to see the world's largest bottle of catsup. The plan was a quick stay at the Hampton with 2 rooms and 5 people; swim a bit, relax for the night, get up and have breakfast, then see the catsup bottle and continue home. Unfortunately, we arrived very late, the computers were down, and they did not have a room that would accommodate 3 adults. The check-in person remained very calm and helpful, did everything manually, found a suite for us so she could bring in a roll away bed and then made sure we were satisfied with the accommodations. What wonderful service and professionalism! They have a great team of people who will help you any way they can. They get 5 stars from me!*****

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Thank you for your great response and complements for my staff. We were glad to hear you received just great service and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We were in town for a friend's wedding. With the wedding group rate, the price was very competitive. The hotel was clean and attractive with all the amenities. The complimentary breakfast coffee was not the best, but hey, free breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Thank you for the response we strive to keep the hotel clean and serve a great breakfast. We will take the coffee improvement into consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#1 of 11 in Collinsville
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Collinsville
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Collinsville, IL
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Collinsville - St. Louis
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Collinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Collinsville

Address: 7 Commerce Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
#4 Family Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range: £73 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Collinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn Collinsville, located within walking distance to Gateway Convention Center and just a short drive to Fairmount Park Race Track. Watch TV or stay connected with free WiFi in every guest room. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast including our delicious waffles and if you're in a hurry, grab a free, healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Catch up with work in our free business center, rejuvenate in our free fitness center or take a refreshing dip in our indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Collinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Collinsville Hotel Collinsville
Collinsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing