We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value - sold performer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Its a little off the main highway (Drury Inn has the best location in Collinsville), but I found the Hampton Inn about three blocks away to be a very sold hotel, with professional front desk staff, and updated decor. In fact, you'll find the Hampton Inn location has far less highway noise while sleeping at night. There is a nice local BBQ restaurant within walking distance and the hotel offers the usual breakfast included typical of this level hotel (waffles, scrambled eggs, and cereals). THe only negative comment is that I usually stay at the Drury Inn in Collinsville because they have a evening reception with beer, wine and hot snacks, which the Hampton Inn doesn't offer. All totaled, a solid performing hotel and not over priced for the local market.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Port-A-Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Tthank you for the comments on our new remodeled lobby. We are happy your stay was so enloyable and we hope at to see you on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed one night and I thought the room was great. The wall was very blue, but I didn't notice after I turned out the light. Never even turned on the tv as I checked in late. Checking in was good and so was the breakfast, except for the loud talker on the cell phone. I'd stay here again.
Go Cards!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Glennie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comment on our breakfast and the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Excellent staff and very clean rooms. Breakfast was one of the better ones that we have experienced at a Hampton. Will stay there in the future. Close to numerous dining locations that serve excellent dinners

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our property. We look forward to seeing you on next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is an older style Hampton Inn that needs updating. It was clean and staff was excellent but the hotel needs updating. I would stay at a Courtyard, Holiday Inn Express or Fairfield Inn if nearby. The next night I stayed at a new Hampton Inn and it was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for your suggestions on updating our property. Our guests voices are the best tool we have to improve our hotels so we appreicate all comments for the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I enjoy Hampton Inns, because of the quality of Hampton Inns and the experience of past stays, It is my first choice when out of town. I keep a Hampton Directory handy where ever I travel. When I travel we can expect the best at Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for being a loyal guest to our Hampton Inn Brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Actually messed up and accidentally booked here. Hotel is very old and tired. No a/c in hallways. Very dark and cramped. Elevator was ancient. Just a poor choice on my part. Room was ok but again very old. Bed sheets were stained which does happen but the condition of mattress and cover were less than desirable. Window unit put me to sleep as there was just plain cable tv. Not a very good hampton. People were nice, no fault of theirs. Just a hotel that needs to be sold or closed from hampton chain.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik_hagstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thank your for your response and the comments about the hotel condition. We appreicate all comments as it is tool to help better the hotel for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

i cant complain about the hotel .. much. We were there to stay on our Honeymoon weekend got the king room with tub.. nice room.. just nothing fancy .. should have paid another 20 per night and stayed in STL. Not upset with stay just was impressed :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thank you for your response we appreciate all comments as it helps better serve future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#1 of 11 in Collinsville
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Collinsville
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Collinsville, IL
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Collinsville - St. Louis
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Collinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Collinsville

Address: 7 Commerce Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
#4 Family Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range: £74 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Collinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn Collinsville, located within walking distance to Gateway Convention Center and just a short drive to Fairmount Park Race Track. Watch TV or stay connected with free WiFi in every guest room. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast including our delicious waffles and if you're in a hurry, grab a free, healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Catch up with work in our free business center, rejuvenate in our free fitness center or take a refreshing dip in our indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Collinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Collinsville Hotel Collinsville
Collinsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing