We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We spent one night while we were in town to drop our daughter off for her second semester of college. The hotel was in a great location, and was very neat and fresh. The complimentary breakfast was very filling and there was a significant variety.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Thank you for the great review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you when you return for another visit with your daughter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Collinsville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

Was traveling through St Louis and found a good internet rate for 3 adults/2 beds. The room was large enough that we felt very comfortable and NOT cramped. Very comfortable beds and pillows an quiet. The breakfast was fresh with a good variety of hot and cold selections and had 2 waffle irons to avoid long waiting.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when traveling to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This Hotel was perfect for our quick unplanned stay. Very clean and neat. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The staff was very friendly also. If we were in need of another hotel stay in Collinsville or the St. Louis area again, we would choose the Hampton.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your positive comments on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious and clean rooms. We try and make every guest welcome and we hope to see you in the future if your travels bring you to St.Louis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This property is basically OK but needs more Quality Control. Initial appearance is offputting and more supervision and inspections are required. I would return but would carfully inspect my room prioe to acceptance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank ESurowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for your suggestions on inspecting the property better. We appriciate all comments as it helps to improve the hotel for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn Collinsville now more times than I can count. It is my hotel of choice when visiting the St. Louis area, as it is a very quick and easy drive to St. Louis, and less expensive than the downtown hotels. If you are going to a Cardinals baseball game, shopping, or other activities in St. Louis, consider staying here! The service, cleanliness and excellence of this hotel has been consistent on every visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank dlp53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for response we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you on your next visit to St. Louis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Very clean and wonderful staff. Great hot breakfast!! They served omelettes, bacon and waffles. Hot and fresh!! We stayed in a king suite and it was very roomy. Wish we could have stayed longer!! The staff was very friendly and eager to please.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

We would like to thank you for your response and we are happy you enjoyed your stay, When passing through our area again we hope to get the chance to accomodate your hotel needs again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Clean, quiet and a great value. Recommended. The big asset is an indoor pool that's big enough for some lap swimming although not nearly olympic sized. Many restaurants nearby and located in a safe feeling area to walk or stroll.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdAllegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for your response we are very glad you enjoyed our indoor pool and the clean,comfortable and quiets rooms. We hope to see you in the future when you travel through our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#1 of 11 in Collinsville
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Collinsville, IL
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Collinsville - St. Louis
13.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Collinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Collinsville

Address: 7 Commerce Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
#4 Family Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range: £70 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Collinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn Collinsville, located within walking distance to Gateway Convention Center and just a short drive to Fairmount Park Race Track. Watch TV or stay connected with free WiFi in every guest room. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast including our delicious waffles and if you're in a hurry, grab a free, healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Catch up with work in our free business center, rejuvenate in our free fitness center or take a refreshing dip in our indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Collinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Collinsville Hotel Collinsville
Collinsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing