We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Reviewed 2 February 2013

If you are visiting St. Louis or passing through southern Illinois this is the perfect place. The location is right off I-55/70 and there are great restaurants nearby. So close you can just walk next door and have fantastic BBQ. The hotel staff is very friendly and are willing to take care of their guests. This hotel is larger than most Comfort Inn's and has a large eating area for breakfast and a great pool. Rooms are large, very clean and comfortable beds. We have stayed there twice and will definately go back.

Room Tip: We like 105
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

Thank you for the great review. We do appreciate you taking the time to do this for us. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2013

I travel all the time for my job and stay in many hotels. For the east side of St Louis, this is a great hotel. The area is good, resturaunts nearby, safe. The hotel itself is very clean, great center court area with games and seating. The pool is awesome, the hot tub is hot like its supposed to be and clean, not murky. The rooms are a bit larger than a lot of rooms, with some being two room suites. Everything is modern and well kept. The drive into St Louis is generally smooth from here. You don't have the traffic issues you have from the west side.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manyjourneys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a survey . We do hope the next time your in time you will stay with us. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The hotel is conveniently located to St Louis and the Interstate network in that area.
We were driving from New Mexico and called to make a reservation. We were looking for a good night's sleep as we had to drive another 300 miles the next morning.
We were treated very well and were welcomed warmly when we arrived. The night staff said they really wanted to meet our two dogs -- which we thought was very nice!
The hotel is very nice with a large lobby area, swimming pool, and was clean considering its age. Our room was clean and comfortable.
The hotel serves a warm breakfast that was fine with us.
When we travel through that area in the future, we will plan on staying at the Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: The hotel has all smoking rooms on the third floor which makes the lower floors smoke free!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

Thank you for staying with us and filling out a survey for trip advisor. We do appreciate your business and hope the next time your in town you will stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stopped at this Motel on our way to Texas and we wanted to go to view the Arches in St. Louis the next day. They had everything swimming an exercise room big breakfast. Very clean!And Billy at the front desk was very friendly. We had a very nice stay. Thank You. Beth

Room Tip: 1st floor is right in the brakfast area and nearest the pool and work out room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethniblett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

Want to thank you for taking the time to fill out a syrvey for trip advisor. Hopefully we can accomdate you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Our room had everything we needed and was very comfortable. The exercise room was very basic but the breakfast was exceptional. This was our first time but won't be our last time to visit Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkbakken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

Thank you for your response to trip advisor. We are pleased that we could accomadate you and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Price was very reasonable. Checked in late, desk clerk was very nice & courteous! Very comfy beds! Nice rooms with flat screens! Very large breakfast selection! Enjoyed our stay! It was a nice hotel and we stay at hotels every night as we travel for our business! Will stay at this one again next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

Thank you for your response to trip advisor. This is highly appreciated. Looking forward to serving you in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

I found this motel to be more than I expected, it was clean and the staff was very pleasant. I was there for 7-days in Nov and never had problem. The pool and hot tub were clean I would stay there again, when I return in December to work on another project. There was not a restaurant, but there where many choices in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 714_PAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We apperciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#1 of 11 in Collinsville
304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#7 of 11 in Collinsville
409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Collinsville, IL
13.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 8 Commerce Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Collinsville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range: £71 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Collinsville
Collinsville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing