We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Nice place just east of the hustle and bustle of St. Louis. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and plenty of places to eat nearby. They were installing new AC units as I arrived, nice and quite. The whirlpool is no longer in service, but the pool was refreshing.

Room Tip: 3rd floor corner suites are far away from the pol area, If there was any noise from the indoor child...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. We appreciate your feedback and will share with our staff.Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Clean hotel with the expected Comfort Inn solid counter tops and flat screen tv. The mattress was good and pillows were good too. Staff was very friendly. Collinsville is a safe area east of St. Louis.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time tofill out a survey. We appreciate your feedback and will share the compliments with our staff. We thank you again and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I just want to thank the staff, they were very helpful in completeing my rewards information. Also this hotel was very nice. I travel for bussiness and it's nice to have great rooms. keep up the great work.

This is the perfect hotel when you are just traveling thru or staying for a week. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Desk clerk was friendly. Nothing more we could ask for... Breakfast was good with hot eggs and sausage

best regards
Mike Petzel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael_petzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to share with our staff.Thank you again for your compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Nice clean room. Beds were comfortable. Friendly staff. Breakfast was ok. We have stayed in this hotel before and have found it the same every time. If you are looking for the height of luxury this is not the place, but if you are looking for a place for a comfortable nights sleep look no further.

Room Tip: Room 202 was just across from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 485diannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We will share this information with our staff. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is the perfect hotel when you are just traveling thru or staying for a week. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Desk clerk was friendly. Nothing more we could ask for... Breakfast was good with hot eggs and sausage.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JANIS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for filling out a survey for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will share this information with our staff and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed recently for a trade show in St. Louis. The hotel was nice and easy to get to downtown St. Louis from. The breakfast was nice to get us going for our sales visits into St. Louis. It was easy to get in and out so we weren't tied up and were able to get back on the road quickly. We would stay again if we are back in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edge288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. We appreciate your feedback and will share this information with our staff. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed only one night, but our room was very nice and very clean. And, the price is reasonable. There was a nice children's play area and video games in the lobby area. Also, breakfast was very good. Check-in and check-out was quick and easy. We would stay there again and recommend the hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdhtlh3227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for filling out a survey and we do appreciate your feedback. We will share this information with our staff and thank you for the compliments and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#1 of 11 in Collinsville
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Collinsville - St. Louis
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#7 of 11 in Collinsville
416 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 8 Commerce Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Collinsville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range: £71 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Collinsville
Collinsville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing