We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad conditions for animals”

Greenacres Animal Park
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bad conditions for animals”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

All the animals were in old run down cages. Thought it was a pretty grim place overall and didn't seem nice to have fairground rides blasting out music right next to some of the animals. Nothing looked like it was being treated badly but it left me feeling unhappy and sorry for the animals

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank hostmorke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    49
    36
    25
    44
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Intended to go to this animal park for couple of hours then into Chester for walk round then back home to Manchester. Did not get to Chester as this park was so good. Absolute value for money. Tractor ride was really good for price. Loads of animals to see not many of each but this is not a zoo. Great little fun fair all rides 1 pound kids loved it. Spent 16 pound on 20 tickets saving of 4 pound. Spent nearly 1 hour on just the fun fair. Lovely park with plenty of swings slides etc. Absolutely plenty of benches for resting on situated all over park. Spent nearly 4 hours here had to drag kids screaming to car that is how good it was. Well worth a visit!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jonny1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Value for money day out”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We have just got home from a fantastic family day out at Greenacres. Great value for money £7 adults £6 children.

Plenty to do from start to finish goat/lamb bottle feeding every hour, meet and great animals (snake,dragon,owl,guinea pig,rabbit) large out door play area, large amount of farm animals to view

tractor and train rides/fairground rides/indoor soft play £1 each - bargain

definately worth a visit, my son is 7 and really enjoyed Greenacres :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WirralLou1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Take a Picnic”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the day (Easter Monday) Good value and animals in good condition. Playpark excellent and two year old niece loved interacting with the animals in the petting area. Most things reasonably priced but was a bit disappointed in the fairground rides as half seemed to be closed. Would suggest that if you are going take a picnic. The food in the cafe was very basic and not very good. There was also a long wait and when we mentioned that we were sitting outside were ask to wait at the counter for our food as they were very busy. While waiting we also heard the assistant call a number and as the customer was sitting at the far end was asked to come and take it from her. Come on why have tables outside if not classed as part of cafe and why serve some tables and not others. Highlights of the day however were
Tractor Ride great fun and excellent value
Donkey Ride lady really patient with two year old and donkey who just didn't want to move
Petting Animals
Play Park

All in all a really good day out but you need to get catering sorted

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ANITAAWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great family day out.”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Went on Easter Saturday. There was four generations of our family, enjoyed by all. Our 16 month old great grandaughter had a great time. enthraled with feeding goats, donkey rides . Train and fun fair. For price £7 adults and £6 children (under 2 years free) was value for money could spend a full day there. Cafe was fine, meals limited but very reasonable. Rides tickets bought on entry. £1 each or 10 for £8, very fair when taking our little on rides only 1 ticket for little asked. Already passed info on to other family members.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank trendyoap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greenacres Animal Park also viewed

 

Been to Greenacres Animal Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing