We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Countryside IL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Chicagoland - Countryside
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Countryside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Staff was really helpful, room was really clean, internet was flawless. Breakfast was mediocre but free, so no complaints. Front desk lady remembered my name and greeted me each evening. Hotel was clean through out. Breakfast staff was really pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaZagorski, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for your review! We take pride in the great customer service our staff was able to provide to you during your stay. We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay and hope you will visit us again during your next trip to Chicago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

Beds were comfortable, free wifi worked well. The area feels safe with lots of suburban shopping nearby. Great place to stay overnight while visiting Chicago to avoid big city prices and noise. Near start of Route. 66 and the Tollway as well as close enough to the Stevenson to get downtown in less than 30 min (depending on traffic of course).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaZagorski, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for your review! We are happy to have been able to provide you with a comfortable stay. We hope your trip to downtown Chicago was an enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the Chicagoland Area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is a very nice property, in a location convenient to travel with an outstanding staff. The only thing that keeps me from filling out all 5 ratings was the intermittent hot water in the shower but that wouldn't keep us from booking here again. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming. The housekeeping lady who was singing while working brought a smile to my face and I'm a grumpy old poof.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaZagorski, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for your review! Your feedback is very important to us. We apologize about the hot water issues and have informed our maintenance staff. We are happy to hear our staff was welcoming and friendly. We take pride in the great customer service our team provides. We hope to see you during your next trip to the Chicagoland area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great staff, great rooms, great stay. When we are in the south suburbs of Chicago it's always a pleasure to stay at the Best Western Countryside, IL. Inviting rooms, comfortable beds, a hearty breakfast and flat panel TV's are just some of the things we look forward to when were staying in Countryside, IL Best Western.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaZagorski, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for your review! We are so happy we were able to provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We hope to provide the same excellent service during your next trip to the Best Western Chicagoland Countryside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Hotel is in a very convenient location! Large mall right down the street with Walmart, Target, Kohls, etc. Restaurants everywhere. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Stayed 1 night and it was nice. 3rd floor ice machine broken and one elevator broken, which meant waiting a long time for the other one! Breakfast is free, and is adequate. Wish they had donuts! Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cyndy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaZagorski, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for your review! We apologize about the ice machine and one elevator out of service. We have placed a work order and informed our maintenance staff. We are working on a solution that we hope will prevent any future problems. We are happy that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the Chicagoland area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hotel is centrally located to where we need to be. Close to my parent's home in Hodgkins, IL. It is in a great neighborhood and is pleasant to look at. The breakfast is excellent and the breakfast lady is wonderful! The rooms are comfortable with wi-fi and flat screen tv's.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank murgy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaZagorski, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for your review and your loyalty! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Chicagoland area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I booked two rooms. Both were comfortable and clean. The appearance of the hotel inside and out are very nice. Every staff person I interacted with was friendly and helpful. I have no need to look elsewhere if I am back in Countryside. This is the second stay for me at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaZagorski, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for your review! We are so happy we were able to provide a great customer service experience during your stay. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Chicagoland area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Countryside
23.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Countryside
Holiday Inn Countryside
#2 of 2 in Countryside
203 reviews
19.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook
24.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
21.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge
20.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago SW - Burr Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Chicagoland - Countryside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Chicagoland - Countryside

Address: 6251 Joliet Rd, Countryside, IL 60525 (Formerly Best Western Chicagoland - Countryside)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Countryside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Countryside
Price Range: £81 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Chicagoland - Countryside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Chicagoland-Countryside is conveniently located near I-55 and LaGrange-putting you in easy access to all that the Greater Chicago Region has to offer. All rooms include a full hot breakfast each morning and free high speed wireless internet. All rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Chicagoland - Countryside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chicagoland - Countryside Hotel Countryside
Best Western Countryside
Countryside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing