We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Big Springs cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
House facing Lake Almanor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House facing Lake Almanor
House facing Lake Almanor Main Floor Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
House facing Lake Almanor
House facing Lake Almanor
Main Floor Kitchen
Living Room With Large Dining Table
main floor dining/kitchen
Main floor facing lake
Main Floor Bedroom
Second Full Kitchen With Granite Counters
Second Kitchen
Lowest floor bathroom
View off upper deck
View Of Lake From lower Deck
Upper deck
Shallow Water On Shore For Children
Front Of Home
Home Facing Lake
The Lake
Home facing Lake Almanor
Home facing Lake Almanor
Lake
Back of home with new lawn concrete wall and patio
Starting of lawn 2012
Map Of Lake Almanor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lake Almanor Peninsula, Plumas County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ronald D
1 review
“Big Springs cabin”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The property was very nice and worked well for our needs. Lots of room and nice deck. Nice lakefront and ability to launch boat at homeowners boat ramp. Can accommodate two families. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your response Ron. We very much appreciate you having the home so clean on your departure. Taking the trash to the dumps was AWESOME for us.

Take care and maybe we'll see ya next year.

Paul, Mistery, and Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl h
Tres Pinos, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice place, Great location”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A very large house, close to the lake. Lots of room for family. The house could use a little TLC, but it was still a great get away. We used both bouys, we had both a ski boat and a pontoon boat. It was really nice to be able to have them right there at the house. It was really hot when we were there, and those big windows really let the heat in. But what a great view!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close proximity to the lake and acess to bouys.
Liked least: The steep driveway
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for your kind words. Sorry it took so long to respond to your feedback.

Hope you're having a great summer.

Paul and Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leslied51...
Windsor, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were so happy and surprised to find such a great place, The house was spotless and totally equipped for a great stay. Close to marina and local restaurants. We only used two rooms but there are plenty to choose from. Looking forward to renting this house again next year. Thank you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for your GREAT feedback. Sorry it took so long to respond to it.

Hope you're having a great summer!

Regards,

Paul, Mistery, and Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abaumshel...
San Jose, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, large house close to water.”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A group of family and friends enjoyed this house immensely! It has a great view for watching the osprey and listening to the wind in the pine trees. We would recommend this property for large groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Reviewed 8 September 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego
Reviewed 18 September 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ca.
Reviewed 3 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing