We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guest Relations keeps us coming back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crestwood
Reviewed 24 March 2014

What keeps us coming back to this Holiday Inn Express in particular are the guest relations officers, Josh and Kaitlin. Josh is a true professional and truly helps this chaotic hotel run smoothly. They are at the forefront and backbone of this hotel, and we strictly only deal with the two of them in securing our reservations, or with questions during our stay. We have stayed at least 8 times in the last 6 months, from 2 nights to a week at a time, and Josh always go above and beyond to ensure our experience is top notch from the moment we step into the hotel, until the time we leave. Josh and Kaitlin should definitely be supervisors or managers, as the rest of the mediocre front desk staff could benefit from their enthusiasm, professionalism, friendliness, and eagerness to ensure guest satisfaction. The rooms are clean, breakfast offers a variety for all. Pool is small. Shopping, Restaurants, Movies, Starbucks all within walking distance.

Room Tip: King rooms are the best.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Thank you very much for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

We came to stay at this hotel for the sole purpose that it had a pool. We stopped here on the tail end of our vacation so our boys could enjoy the pool. Well, when we went down to the pool there was food floating everywhere. And I am not exaggerating when I say EVERYWHERE. This hotel is understaffed and after being on hold to report the issue i was very dissatisfied when the clerks reaction.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KaraLeighB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear KaraLeighB,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review about your visit. I regret that this stay was a disappointment on several aspects. We have sent you a private message to discuss.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This is a good hotel, with comfortable rooms and bathrooms. However, I was very disappointed with breakfast. The yoghurt was not vegetarian, and everything was served on plastic plates, bowls and disposable cups. There was not much healthy to eat at all. The staff are very friendly and helpful, so the breakfast was the only disappointment. Nice swimming pool here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruralbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear ruralbliss,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the the breakfast selections prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were very pleased to see perfect scores for all other areas of the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

My group traveling to a family reunion was told three times over the phone that our rooms were ready. When we arrived approx 30 minutes later they were not all ready. The staff acted as if they didn't care and we were told to wait there was nothing that that could do. The hotel was also hot and the location was was terrible. The hotel was in the process of being remodeled so there were contractors running around and tractor trailers dropping off freight. Well never stay here again or recommend this location or chain.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear bgjames,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

I sincerely apologize for the poor experience and service issues you had during your stay. This is definitely not up to our standards and deeply regret for falling short on our regular standards on this occasion.

I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. I hope we get the opportunity to show you some of our improvements on your next trip to Crestwood.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

The Crestwood Inn or Holiday Inn Express to be is excellent place to stay in Chicago. The traffic was calm and rooms are so clean. I stayed to attend the wedding of my cousin. The staff were so friendly and polite. The breakfast was amazing with different varieties. My boys also enjoyed at this place where they could do their homework in the meeting room downstairs.It has many shopping cntres such as Wal Mart, Ultra Food (grocery store) and fast food and restaurants

I would definately recommend others to stay at this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadiansR0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Thank you very much for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice! Cleaning up to date the decor is beautiful, nice calming feel the room was very clean & everything in place! a homey feel :) the pool was also nice the only problem is it smelt a little bit too much like chlorine... iy is close to shopping and plenty of restaurants which i took advantage of :) other than that the price was reasonable & i will be coming back to stay and get a night away from home!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg3192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Thank you very much for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

This property is going through a transition from a Hampton Inn to a Holiday Inn Express. I hope when it transitions to the Holiday Inn, the existing staff is retrained.
The rooms are dirty, the hallways are dirty, the bathrooms are dirty. Some if the rooms smell like smokers rooms. We had no hot water one morning. The rooms are hot and the heater/air conditioner don't work properly.
Yuck!!!! Will never stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mamipepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Mamipepa,

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestwood
1.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Chicago Southland
5.0 mi away
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 4 in Oak Lawn
750 reviews
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Orland Park
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Crestwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Crestwood

Address: 13330 South Cicero Avenue, Crestwood, IL 60445-1428 (Formerly Hampton Inn Chicago Crestwood)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Crestwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crestwood
Price Range: £96 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Crestwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our new Holiday Inn Express Crestwood hotel! We are conveniently located 9 miles South of Chicago Midway Airport "MDW" and 32 miles from Chicago O'Hare International Airport "ORD". The Holiday Inn Express hotel in Crestwood is located just off I 294 and minutes away from I 57, I 90/I 94 and I 80. Begin your day with a complimentary cup of coffee and enjoy our hot breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and pancakes. The Holiday Inn Express Crestwood hotel features 123 guestrooms and suites with free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Get energized in our brand new Fitness Center, with state of the art equipment and unwind in our indoor pool. Business Center and flexible meeting space are available to meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Crestwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago Crestwood Hotel Crestwood
Hampton Inn Crestwood
Crestwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing