We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok stay nothing exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Crystal Lake
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Crystal Lake
RHINELANDER
1 review
“ok stay nothing exceptional”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

small room,,,noisey plastic mattress pad they sucked.food was good...rooms need to be updated and holes in walls filled.otherwise it was just ok

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank GREGG D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    29
    43
    20
    26
See reviews for
66
17
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This is the best place in town for my price, when stay at hotel you need quite room, good break fast, and some time nice face. i was with my family and i have very good experiance. Alwes smily front desk and house keeping. good amount of break fast. ***** I would come next time for sure.. ..

Room Tip: NQQ1 for $69.00 best price for doubel bed.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tapandave1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

i love th staff, one of the best place you can stay in crystal lake. i had very good customer serivce. nice breakfast, coffee, juice, love it i have saved lot of money .

Room Tip: i was in room 109 , big and best room .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owosso, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Myself and my 3 girls stayed here for a weekend while visiting family. The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was nothing special, but there was plenty to eat and drink. It was located very conveniently for all the things we were doing and surrounded by restaurants and other stores for an added convenience. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone else staying in the area needing nothing more than a place to hang their hat at night.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bladerunnersolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Rooms were good, worth the $69. The problem was the other guests. Running the hallways, stomping on the floors, holding conversations in the hallway right outside my door, 15 people drinking in the lobby. All of this at 2 in the morning! There was a baseball team with parents from Puerto Rico staying there and they behaved like pigs. I was surprised though that the owners did nothing. That is my experience with this property.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elheffe34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Crystal Lake hotels

Belvidere, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2007

We stayed here in 2006 and liked it well enough to rebook it for this year. There are good points - great location and a decent room, but this year we ran into a problem. This property allows pets, and the guests who were there just before us must have had a dog and let it sleep on the bed. I had about 15 flea bites after staying here. I think if you are going to allow pets, ALL bedding, including blankets and spreads, should be changed after someone with a dog has been there.

  • Liked — Good value, great location
  • Disliked — Fleas!
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2006

A friend reccomended the Super 8 for my first trip to Illinois and I can't thank him enough. The place is clean, the room very spacious and comfortable and the location is perfect. Close to everything which was perfect for me since I traveled alone and could move around by myself.

The staff was very helpful and so nice, from the front desk to the maids. I'll be going back next year and I will definitely be staying here.

Helpful?
Thank Maitressenoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal Lake
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Crystal Lake
96 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
#1 of 4 in Crystal Lake
279 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Algonquin
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn - McHenry
Hampton Inn - McHenry
#1 of 2 in McHenry
418 reviews
7.8 mi away
Super 8 Woodstock
Super 8 Woodstock
#3 of 3 in Woodstock
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Crystal Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Crystal Lake

Property: Super 8 Crystal Lake
Address: 577 Crystal Point Dr, Crystal Lake, IL 60014-8005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Crystal Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Crystal Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Crystal Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Crystal Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Crystal Lake
Crystal Lake Super Eight
Crystal Lake Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing