We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Well run and nicely appointed room for a mid-grade hotel chain. Did not make use of the complimentary breakfast or the pool. Check-in clerk very efficient and knowledgeable about the area. Steered us to a nice steak house (no pun intended),

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Breyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We loved having you here...and we appreciate the chuckle we had from your joke!

Hope to see you again soon!

Melissa Taylor and the Danville Hampton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    84
    40
    22
    8
See reviews for
109
64
13
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked this for our trip to Kentucky, We arrived late but our room was ready and the staff was very helpfull. We enjoyed the breakfast and some time in the pool before we left in the morning. Good location set back from the road and freeway

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thanks so much for choosing us while in the Danville area! I hope we will see you again soon!

I will make sure to share your kind words with our whole team here- we really appreciate it!

Melissa Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, IL, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I travel to the Danville area quite often for work and have stayed at this hotel many times. I've always had good service, friendly staff, and the accommodations are reliable and comfortable. The breakfast options are much better than comparable hotels that I stay in - I try to watch what I eat and minimize processed foods and they offer plenty of fruit, oatmeal that's not too mushy and hard-boiled eggs, and the hot breakfast option changes daily so you don't have to eat the same thing every morning, though the eggs appear to be those reconstituted things - they don't have a kitchen, so it's about what you'd expect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for choosing us while in Danville, and for taking the time to complete a review!

We were excited to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast options. It can be hard to find items that can appeal to the number of guests that we see and stay within the Hampton standards so we were thrilled when the new fresh fruit came out to the properties a few months back! Glad you liked it and we hope to see you again soon!

Melissa Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
216 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel was fine and clean and as one expects in a Hampton property. The one staffer encountered was friendly and efficient. It is not far from the Interstate highway (we were on a drive trip), but it is very difficult to spot set so far back from the road, and the dining options (essentially one place) in the area around it are poor. So, it is a good enough hotel if you just need a place to crash for the night, but don't care about eating.

A sidebar positive on Hampton's like this is that they usually provide high-quality neutragena toiletries. They also provide mouthwash. It is a nice touch,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewStart78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for choosing us while in Danville!

Melissa Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn with my two teenage sons while visiting a sick family member at the VA hospital. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite that had two queen beds and a full size pull out sofabed. The floorplan was perfect for sharing with the kids. The kitchenette was close to the door but away from the sleeping area which allowed me to make coffee without disturbing the boys. I couldn't have planned it better myself! The queen beds were super comfy but the sofabed mattress lumpy and you could feel the springs. If they could improve that mattress it would have been perfect!

One word of warning, if you are early to bed early to rise like we are, ask for a room on the top floor. We had upstairs neighbors that sounded like they were jumping from the furniture all night.

The location was only about five minutes from the VA hospital and convenient to the freeway and if we return to Danville, we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room if you go to bed early. Floors are thin and upstairs neighbors can disturb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us while here in Danville! I am glad you enjoyed our kitchenette suite!

We loved having you here and hope we will see you again in the future.

Melissa Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My son and I stayed at the Hampton in June, 2013. We had been driving from the Twin Cities in Minnesota, on our way to our home in Virginia. It was a great stop. The beds were comfortable. The hotel was clean, and the breakfast was just what we needed to get us back on the road. The location can be a challenge to find, since it is in an industrial park and seems to be behind another building until you get closer to the property.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We are glad you did find us though! Thanks for staying and we hope you will stay again on your next trip through our area!

Melissa Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my two teenage boys and there was plenty of space in the suite that we never felt crowded. I love that the kitchenette was away from the sleeping area which allowed me to wake up and have coffee without disturbing others. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Ask for an upper floor if you like to sleep because other guests above you can sound like elephants making rest impossible!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 536jimmiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your recent stay! Sorry that you had someone above you that was noisy though!

We appreciate that you took the time to complete a review and we hope we will see you again should you ever be back thru Danville!

Melissa Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Regency Inn
Best Western Regency Inn
#5 of 11 in Danville
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
4.9 mi away
Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#7 of 11 in Danville
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Danville

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
Address: 370 Eastgate Dr, Danville, IL 61834-9456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover hotels in Danville, IL, and book today at the Hampton Inn & Suites Danville. Offering easy access to I-74 and just minutes from outdoor activities and shopping, our hotel will make your stay in Danville a memorable one. All hotel guests can take advantage of our free, hot breakfast buffet daily and 24-hour Suite Shop. Whether you're with us on business or for leisure, you'll enjoy our complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind at our swimming pool, and stay fit in our fitness center. Bring all the comforts of home, we look forward to having you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing