We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABOVE EXPECTATIONS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
1 review
“ABOVE EXPECTATIONS”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very pleased with our stay at the Hampton in Danville. The hotel is right off the freeway which was convenient. The decor is modern and pleasing to the eye. The continental breakfast was delicious and there were many items to choose from. The room was very large and well designed. Nice that the comforter is washed each time a room changes guests. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to complete a review!! Our Danville Hampton Team works really hard to provide a great stay for each of our guests and they will be happy to see that you felt they did a good job!

Thanks again, and we hope to see you again sometime should you ever be back thru the Danville area!

Melissa Taylor and your Danville Hampton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    85
    40
    23
    8
See reviews for
111
66
14
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We picked this Hampton Inn because it was located at about the distance we wanted to travel that day. The room was very nice. Great staff, good directions to restaurants. Very clean and quiet. Great value and a very pleasant stay. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We can't wait to see you again! Our location is great for a 1 night stay over during a road trip. Thanks for giving us the chance to give you a place to unwind during your travels.

We appreciate your kind words! Hope to see you again!

Melissa Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Chose this hotel from Travel Advisor reviews! There are so many hotels in this small area that I was not sure which to choose. Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and fresh smelling. Beds were very comfortable and bathroom was clean and plenty of hot water.They have a big clean pool which we were too tired to use. Very happy with my choice, and they served breakfast! I have stayed in one other hotel in this area last year and this one was the one was so much nicer. I will be staying here again on the next trip to Danville.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for choosing us! As you mentioned, we are located in an area with plenty of other choices.... we are glad you chose us! Our whole team prides themselves on being the best in the business in our area and they will be glad to know you enjoyed your stay!

Come back and see us again on your next trip thru!

Melissa Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Moline, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel stay was just fantastic! The staff was so friendly and helpful! My kids wast to go back tonight :) the pool was clean and FUN couldn't keep them out of it. We ride off road at the badlands park it Attica (it's 20min away) and love to be here at the Hampton Inn for the weekend during our stay, usually 2 days.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thanks for making us part of your family fun! Although we are best known by our corporate guests who are here with us weekdays.... we really are great for family weekend getaways too!

See you again soon!

Melissa Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

great hotel with great staff. Would stay again. Great facility. We would highly recommend. The staff greeted us like they have known us for ever. It was a comfortable room and they even told us about the wake up call because being so close to the time change our phones might not work. I would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling through the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank racer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We are glad you chose us while in the Danville area! Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay.... hope we see you again soon!

Melissa Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Well run and nicely appointed room for a mid-grade hotel chain. Did not make use of the complimentary breakfast or the pool. Check-in clerk very efficient and knowledgeable about the area. Steered us to a nice steak house (no pun intended),

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Breyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We loved having you here...and we appreciate the chuckle we had from your joke!

Hope to see you again soon!

Melissa Taylor and the Danville Hampton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked this for our trip to Kentucky, We arrived late but our room was ready and the staff was very helpfull. We enjoyed the breakfast and some time in the pool before we left in the morning. Good location set back from the road and freeway

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thanks so much for choosing us while in the Danville area! I hope we will see you again soon!

I will make sure to share your kind words with our whole team here- we really appreciate it!

Melissa Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Regency Inn
Best Western Regency Inn
#5 of 11 in Danville
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
4.9 mi away
Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#7 of 11 in Danville
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Danville

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
Address: 370 Eastgate Dr, Danville, IL 61834-9456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover hotels in Danville, IL, and book today at the Hampton Inn & Suites Danville. Offering easy access to I-74 and just minutes from outdoor activities and shopping, our hotel will make your stay in Danville a memorable one. All hotel guests can take advantage of our free, hot breakfast buffet daily and 24-hour Suite Shop. Whether you're with us on business or for leisure, you'll enjoy our complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind at our swimming pool, and stay fit in our fitness center. Bring all the comforts of home, we look forward to having you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing