We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Execellent as always”
Review of El Toro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Toro
Ranked #13 of 85 Restaurants in Danville
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Covington, Louisiana
1 review
“Execellent as always”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I stopped to get takeout. Food was fresh and tasted great. Service was fast and friendly. Highly recommend!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
523 reviews
344 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Standard Mexican fare; exceptionallly friendly service”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My wife and I stopped for lunch while driving 500 miles on I-74. We stopped at El Toro after searching TA for top reviews. El Toro is very clean and nice; the staff is extraordinarily friendly; service is very prompt. The food was just pretty average Mexican fare. OK... but the other reviews seem a bit generous in our opinion.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Pleasantly surprised with the food and service! Would highly recommend to anyone who likes good authentic Mexican food. The vegetarian plate was spectacular! Working locally for the week and will definitely be returning to this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

Great food, fast service, friendly staff. I are here many nights on my business trip. Loved the fajita salad!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aspendance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

My wife and I love this place. Danville is blessed with excellent Mexican restaurants and this ones the best.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 16dhitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Toro also viewed

 

Been to El Toro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing