We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice upgrades in Danville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Riverside Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice upgrades in Danville”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We have stayed at the Best Western on Gilbert St. many times over the years while visiting family in the area. This year the positive changes were notable. The new mattresses are really comfortable - not too soft, and the room decor has been updated. There are plenty of choices for a quick breakfast and the staff is very friendly. We appreciate the free WiFi.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    67
    27
    5
    11
See reviews for
65
38
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We had a one night stay recently due to power outages after a storm. The room was clean and comfortable. The one thing that was a problem for us was the height of the beds (way too high). My mother is elderly and was unable to get up into the bed. We asked for a step stool but they did not have one. We were told at check out that they will be going through a complete remodel soon and that the height of the beds will be lowered by 2 inches. The staff was great. Definitely need more seating in the breakfast area (which we were told they are adding at the remodel). No elevator to the second floor. It was difficult for my elderly mother to climb the stairs to the second floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was the best staff I've ever experienced. All were stellar. They bent over backward to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We felt only the lack of a microwave in my room, otherwise everything was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We traveled to Danville for a high school reunion, and booked this hotel. When we arrived, I worried about our room being the first at the top of the stairs because I am easy to wake up. I also like a comfortable bed, which many hotels lack. Our room was quiet and the bed was fantastic with lots of pillows for any need. Other reviews mentioned the furniture being dated, but I didn't notice that so perhaps they worked on that. We ate one breakfast there and it was ok. The breakfast area could use more seating, we had to sit at the couch. The waffle iron wasn't working. I would definitely return here, as I don't rely much on continental breakfasts when I can get a great omelet somewhere else!

Room Tip: I did not use any fitness equipment while there. We had a room with a window to the back, and a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon Hills, Il
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel has the same furniture it had twenty years ago and it's breakfasts have gone down hill. The room we had this time was noisy because of the air conditioner above us. It would sound like a wash machine while running. The furniture needs to be updated. Bath Room was updated. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Grandmajungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRIVERSIDE, General Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Hello Grandmajungle,

I would like to thank you for feedback from your most recent stay with us. I can assure you we are using your feedback to help us improve in guest comfort and satisfaction. I would like to assure you that over the course of the next few years we are renovating the hotel to a more modern décor.

I hope you will give my staff and I another opportunity to serve your hospitality needs the next time you're in Danville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed one night while traveling through the area. The hotel is two stories with no elevator. The rooms were great. They were spacious and clean. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. There is a McDonalds right next door in case you have a "Mac-Attack" or for breakfast. There was a basic breakfast but it was a bit crowded and we were in a hurry. For the value, it is a nice place and we would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are disabled, ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rscoapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here overnight on a 2 day drive and our room was very nice. It seems a bit dated, but nice, clean and comfortable. All the amenities were great, even the Keurig machine in the room. Unfortunately we left before breakfast started, but it looked like it would have been a good one. I would recommend this Best Western to others.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxime T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danville hotels
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
5.0 mi away
Best Western Regency Inn
Best Western Regency Inn
#5 of 11 in Danville
155 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
0.4 mi away
Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Riverside Inn

Property: Best Western Riverside Inn
Address: 57 S Gilbert St, Danville, IL 61832-6227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Riverside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non-smoking hotel located in Danville. Our hotel is close to all major attractions, corporations and hospitals. Our professional and friendly staff is here to take care of your hospitality needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Danville
Danville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing