We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Regency Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very nice and clean room. We had Jacuzzi suites for weakened and it was great. Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. We had great time. Price was good the indoor spa n pool was very well maintained nice n warm for cold weather outside.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    32
    16
    22
    18
See reviews for
49
40
15
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The property fell to meet usual Best Western expectations. The breakfast was not good. The mile was sour, the gravy was too thick to spoon onto the biscuits. The shower head was not attached and was not working correctly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Danville hotels

Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I like the Best Westerns such as this one in Danville, it is the beds, they look nice when you walk in the room, very clean, and very comfortable. Quality above what expected at the price point. They could continue breakfast a little longer for the weekends, 9 am end is a bit early for Sat and Sun. Nice staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maria Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed here in May 2013. It was so dirty that there were dust bunnies on top of the curtains. We wouldn't shower due to the filth. There was a man with a dog next to us that kept barking. Called the front desk and then he locked it in the truck parked outside our room.We finally had to call the police. Hot tub and pool were no better. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinLori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herdcyclone
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Just passing thru. Easy to get to, room was clean, staff was friendly. Wife left her shoes in the room upon departure. Called them when we figured out where the shoes were, and they had kept them. So a couple days later when we were driving by, we picked them up. So that was nice.

I've seen better breakfast areas in similar hotels. Seemed a little cramped without a good flow to it. Food was fine tho.

Right next to a train track. Got woken up to the 12:15AM freight.

It won't be confused with the greatest hotel in the world. But if you are passing thru, give it a whirl.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herdcyclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel was so nice and CLEAN...the room was attractive and very comfortable. Quality linens and lots of pillows made for a perfect night's rest. Staff was courteous, respectful and friendly. They made us feel special and welcome. We Slept in- so we missed breakfast, but the room was cleaned beautifully each day we were there. Two TV's in the suite, Free WiFi and a door to close off the bedroom ensured that no matter how busy the hotel became, we didn't have to hear it. The refrigerator and microwave were extra conveniences that we didn't expect, along with morning coffee in the room and a spacious shower with a full flow showerhead and cloth shower curtain....for the price, this hotel exudes quality at every turn. Will be back again!

Room Tip: A room on the top floor doesn't experience heavy overhead noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TEENYBEEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We found out hot tub was ice cold when we went to get in it. Bit of a shock!! the front desk staff said the wrong part was ordered -- should be in next week. also, ice machine on first floor didn't work (no sign) had to go to front desk again to be told I could get ice on the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank crazyabouttravel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#7 of 11 in Danville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
4.9 mi away
Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Regency Inn

Property: Best Western Regency Inn
Address: 360 Eastgate Dr, Danville, IL 61834-9456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Danville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Regency Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Danville
Danville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing