We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice but not”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Moorhead, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice but not”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had booked room with fridge. Upon arrival we went to the room and no fridge. As my husband has insulin it is a must for us. Called the front desk was assured that we would have one within a couple hours.. We went for supper and when we got back no fridge.. Called front desk again and the clerk said she apologized and had arranged for us to be moved to a different room with upgrades and also volunteered to help move us. The second room was very nice. But was a amazed that there were still hotels with rooms opening to the outside. Especially for a name brand hotel chain. Room was nice but had that clean but "tired" feel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    31
    16
    22
    18
See reviews for
49
40
14
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mchenry, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Heading home on our last night of vacation. Stopped here to rest up. Staff was friendly and room was clean. Check in was fast and easy. The pool was cold but cold feel hot water jets trying to heat it and the lighting in the pool room was dark. Hot tub was nice. The hot breakfast was very limited. The waffles were great. The eggs were bland and the gravy was watery. The wait staff there was very friendly and we noticed that she was making sure the food was always plentiful. There was a constant odor of food being cooked in the hallway. We were only there one night but the smell never went away. With all that said, This is still an ok hotel for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was just about the worst motel experience I can remember. To be gentle with them it did occur on the weekend of U of I graduation and they were packed. But I did book the 2 rooms in January so I'd hoped for better service. To start with they gave us smoking rooms when I asked for non-smoking. They tried to give us one non-smoking left and the key didn't work to get in the room...they jerry-rigged something to get in but they laughingly said "we'd have to stay in there because they didn't know if they could get it open again." So we went with the 2 smoking rooms which really stank. Also the sheets had cig burns and brown stains on them. To top it off one of the toilets clogged at 1 am. The pool and hot tub looked dirty. We didn't try it. My brother went searching for another room at midnight but couldn't get one due to U of I graduation. The staff tried to be accommodating but it just looks like a place that the owner doesn't care about. However, kudos to staff for listening to our issues and giving a discount at the end.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Danville hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Our room was clean and very comfortable. All the staff were very helpful, friendly and made our stay pleasant. We were very pleasantly surprised with the breakfast offerings, much more than we expected. Not your typical stale donuts and bad coffee. Hot waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, fruit, juices, cereals.

The only down sides were the pool though inside is not heated so it was too chilly for us to enjoy and the train blowing it's whistle in the early morning. Sleep with earplugs and you won't notice the train. :)

Compared to other rooms nearby, thus was a much better deal and experience. Will be back next time I come to visit for certain.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I found my second nights room more comfortable than the first, better bed, no cigarette smell. Plenty of room to prepare the work I brought with me. My retired Federal Government discount was given without a problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 187conniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Minnesota
Level Contributor
153 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a great stay, our room was on the end and it was very quiet there! Bed was good, room was clean. When we checked in the young man was very nice and helpful! We were in a hurry so we didn't try the breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkm49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I choose best western this time for my stay and I was happy with all the service and comfort of the bed. Room is spacious and swimming pool and spa is plus which I did not used it but definitely use it next time when I am passing thru from here. staff was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#7 of 11 in Danville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
4.9 mi away
Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
Address: 360 Eastgate Drive, Danville, IL 61834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Danville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Regency Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Danville
Danville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing