We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away and check in to the Marriott, holiday inn or the Hampton inn next door.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Danville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay away and check in to the Marriott, holiday inn or the Hampton inn next door.”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Where to begin, it's a place where after you take a shower you still feel dirty. The room was really unkept with dirt on the carpet, stained comforters, cigerette burn stains on the bathroom counter and the toilet was a disaster. In the lobby there are stains on old cloth chairs. the lobby floor and hallways were not swept. I would not recommended staying here and there are four to five cleaner hotels next door and would be worth the extra dough.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank egyptianmumbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    8
    12
    15
    11
See reviews for
16
13
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

The best part about this hotel were the front desk attendants. Both a male and female that I had contact with here very friendly and promptly helped with my needs and questions. They greeted me every time I passed by and the male checking me in was appologizing for the construction mess they have in the lobby. There is no business center in this place nor a computer with printer for hotel guests to use, but the front desk was more than happy to help me print some items on multiple occasions.

The rooms are outdated with stained carpet and furniture. They had renovation going on in the lobby so the entire front area was a mess but I was glad to see they were attempting to update something. My room didn't have a microwave or a refrigirator like they advertised.

The breakfast had nothing hot to offer so I am not sure where the "hot breakfast" offer on their web site is all about. It's all sugary cereals, nothing healthy and no eggs.

If I was the manager I would start with replacing the entire housekeeping staff. The rooms are very filthy!! When I first checked in the room I could see dirt on the carpets. I stayed 5 days and on the first night I had a peanut fall on the floor by the work desk. That peanut was on the floor the enitre week I was there, despite the housekeeping staff coming into the room and it sitting in plain sight. One day during the week they actually didn't even come to clean the room even though they saw me leave that morning as they were standing around and talking in the hallway. I used the coffee machine one day in the room and for the rest of the week they didn't bother cleaning the coffee pot nor replacing the coffee in the tray.

The hallway is dirty and carpet is in absolute need of vacuuming. I wonder if this place has a general manager and if so does he/she take any pride in this hotel!

Room Tip: I wouldn't know which room is better. I was on the first floor next to elevator and I didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Danville hotels

Midwest, USA
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This facility offers a very pleasant night staff and adequate room amenities. Definitely in need of a current facelift, needs new mattresses and brighter interiors. It was a dissapointing breakfast selection, many off brands and high sugar contents all the way around.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoandsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012 via mobile

The front desk staff was very nice. The beds and shower were fine. The hotel needs a facelift and some heavy-duty vacuuming along the edges of the room. We were only there for one night-looking for a place to lay our heads and get a shower, so it worked for us. The price was indicative of the hotel condition. It did beat spending $200+ for an event night in Champaign-Urbana!

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Powderhound21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Dodge, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Though the nightly rates for this hotel were excellent and the desk personnel exceptionally friendly and helpful, this motel was only average. We heard people above us tromping across our ceiling late in the evening and again early in the morning, and the breakfast was almost non-existent. The desk personnel must be commended, however, for their exceptional efforts to help us pack some difficult-to-pack-safely souvenirs for the trip home by bus and for assisting us in unloading and loading our van.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room if you have trouble sleeping with footsteps crossing your ceiling!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelnewbee_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This property had the look and feel of an old place. Nothing was particularly nice about the room, lobby, or breakfast area. The food was mediocre also. I've stayed in much better Comfort Inns over the years. This property is OK, but...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob6124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I made reservations with the hotel direct and had no problems. My sister and I always stay at Comfort Inns because of the cleanliness and presentable staff. We chose this hotel for the pool and hot tub to relax before continuing our trip. When I checked in, the two people at the desk seemed friendly enough but I did not appreciate the girls attire. Her shirt was too small and her bulging stomach was hanging out. She was not pregnant! (NOT real professional) The room was on the first floor and the people above us kept us awake from walking around all night. The carpets were stained so we kept something on our feet during the whole stay. Definately needs updating. The biggest dissapointment was the pool and hot tub. We changed clothes and were really looking forward to relaxing in the pool. When we got down there, you could not see the bottom of the pool and the hot tub was green. Needless to say, we went back to our rooms. If we go in that direction again, we will definately stay somewhere else, there were plenty of choices in that area and I will pay a little more for the comfort.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shedee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Regency Inn
Best Western Regency Inn
#5 of 11 in Danville
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#7 of 11 in Danville
195 reviews
5.0 mi away
Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 383 Lynch Dr, Danville, IL 61834-9378 (Formerly Danville Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Danville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Danville Comfort Inn® is the perfect place for lodging in the area. Discover the beauty Vermilion County holds, featuring everything from historic sites to nearly 15,000 acres of parks. This Danville hotel is conveniently located near several businesses, including McLane Midwest, Sygma, Alcoa and the AutoZone Distribution Center. The VA Hospital, Danville Community College and David S. Palmer Arena are all less than 10 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Danville
Danville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing