We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield Inn Becomes Red Roof 1 Month Ago”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We normally do not stay at Red Roof Inn due to an unpleasant experience. The hotel we wanted to stay in was full and the clerk recommended we try Red Roof.. She went on to tell me they bought out Fairfield Inn and there was no problem there. The clerk was very friendly and told me it was changed over a month ago but all the employees were the same that worked for the Fairfield Inn. The room was very clean.. The furniture was well kept up. The bathroom had a black marble counter top. There was a safe in the room. Iron and ironing board in each room which I didn't use. Breakfast was plentiful.. 3 juices, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy (which I don't eat) Toast, bread English muffins blueberry muffins and fresh fruit. All of the employees we encountered were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slstonern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for giving us a chance to show that not all hotels are the same. I'm sorry that you had an unpleasant experience staying at a previous hotel but didn't have the same experience here. We are constantly working on how to improve our guest satisfaction, and I'm proud to say that it shows with our staff, cleanliness, and accommodations. I would hope in the future you give us the chance to have you stay with us once again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 65 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

This inn had just been converted from a Farfield Inn about week before my stay. Therefore the inn is more typical of a Fairfield Inn than a Red Roof which seemed to be a good thing. The rooms were large and clean and the inn is definitely above average for a Red Roof Inn. My only complaint would be there was no fridge and microwave in the room as my king room reservation stated there would be. My guess is the rooms will be appropriately furnished when the conversion is complete. Overall a good experience and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Julio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I do apologize for a refrigerator and microwave not being in your room as advertised. We are working on getting all of our king rooms set up with these accommodations to avoid this situation again in the future. I'm glad you had an overall pleasant experience while staying with us. Hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here for one night just passing through Illinois and this Red Roof Inn was a very nice and clean place to stay, the continental breakfast was much better than several places we've stayed at recently with several hot and cold choices and the staff there was very friendly. If we're passing through again we will definitely be staying there again.

Room Tip: Request a room on the side facing the parking lot, it might be a little quieter there because of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip. We love to have positive feedback on what we are doing right (breakfast choices, and friendly staff), so we can continue to better serve our quests. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I am not sure this is a Fairfield as I heard employees talking about it changing names later in the week. This hotel was very clean. The beds were comfortable. We wanted a king room but they did not have any available unfortunately. The staff were friendly but not fast. I would stay again as the price and quality was there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KC_Chief_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We had just recently changed from a Fairfield Inn to a Redroof Inn prior to your stay. I do apologize that we could not accommodate you on your request for a king room. We are thankful that you chose to stay with us on your trip and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Regency Inn
Best Western Regency Inn
#5 of 11 in Danville
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#8 of 11 in Danville
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
5.1 mi away
Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville

Address: 389 Lynch Dr, Danville, IL 61834-9378 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Danville)
Region: United States > Illinois > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: £52 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Non-Smoking Red Roof Inn is conveniently located off of I-74 and offers Free WiFi and Flat Screen TV's. All rooms have In-Room Coffee. The inn is close to attractions such as Branch County Fairgrounds and Hillsdale College as well as many restaurants. The Outlet Shoppes at Fremont are only a 20 minute drive away and Michigan International Speedway is only 40 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Danville
Fairfield Danville
Danville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing