We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little roadside motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Woodstock
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Friendly staff, clean room. A little old but this is a very good value motel. Bed was comfy. Rooms look better than from the exterior. Do not hesitate to stop cheaper than others around woodstock. Will stau their on our next drive thru new brunswick

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SensDuVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin L, Owner at Knights Inn Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear my valuable customer.
Thank you for your staying in my motel and nice review.
We are very happy to hear you have nice accommodation here.
If you stay again next time, you will see the difference with a renovated rooms and new menu.
Thank you for your review.
Wish to see you again and your best life.
Thanks.
Have a great day.

Best regards
Owner Kevin Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Woodstock
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed in the honeymoon suite, just to get the jacuzzi. For the price paid the room was excellent. It was large, had fireplace, very large bathroom, can't complain. The tile on the floor was very cold but we just wore slippers and were fine.
The restaurant was great. Very large servings, good diner food for a great place.
I would definitely stay here again if in the area. Can't beat the price. We stayed at more expensive places in the area and they were a big letdown, this place delivered to our expectations.

Room Tip: the honeymoon suite, for the extra 10 or 20 bucks definitely worth it.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travcan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin L, Owner at Knights Inn Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear my valuable customer.
Thank you for your staying in my motel and nice review.
We are very happy to hear you have nice accommodation here.
If you stay again next time, you will see the difference with a renovated rooms and new menu.
Thank you for your review.
We always wish to see you again and your best life.
Thanks.
Have a great day.

Best regards
Owner Kevin Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Paid in advance through Expedia so couldn’t cancel but here what I found : Mildew in the bathroom, stained carpet, noisy heating system, broken coffee machine, unpaved entrance….
Don't get trap: you certainly deserve better for your money

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Disappointed24102011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin L, Owner at Knights Inn Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear my valuable customer.
Thank you for your staying in my motel and your advise.
We've changed the hotel name and system with a franchise.
And we are renovation all rooms step by step.
If you come this place again, it will be totally different.
We always wish to see you again and your best life.
Thank you for your reminding by the review.
Have a great day.

Best regards
Owner Kevin Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2009

Stayed one night stop over on way to Nova Scotia. Made reservations ahead of time, no other hotel in area had rooms available. This place is run by a nice Korean family, they also have a restaurant on site serving traditional Canadian food (I didn't eat there). Location is good as it's right off the Trans Canada Highway. When i checked into my room around 8pm it was steaming hot, the rooms are air conditioned, but for whatever reason was turned off, i turned on full blast then went into Woodstock for a couple of hours, when i came back the room had cooled off nicely. The room itself was huge, three beds, but all very old, the double that i slept in was not very comfortable. Very dirty looking carpet, i did not take my shoes off until going to bed. Washroom is very old with sections of the floor torn and wall in similar condition. There is no sink in the washroom, only a tiny sink outside of the washroom, no room to put a shaving kit, very bizarre set up... went to check out around 6am but the office was closed + there was no where to leave a key, (drop box, etc.). So i left it in the room... For $100 this place was way over priced. Should have been between $60-70, would stay here again only if it couldn't find anything else, but would avoid if possible.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddy20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin L, Owner at Knights Inn Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear my valuable customer
Thank you for your staying and nice advise.
The time you stayed was before we apply to new franchise.
Now we are very different that when you were here.
We are doing renovation turn by turn.
If you stay again next time, you will see the difference with a renovated rooms and new restaurant menu.
Thank you for your review.
We always wish to see you again and your best life.
Thanks.
Have a great day.

Best regards
Owner Kevin Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

We were driving back from Montreal and were looking for a place to sleep late at night. This motel is located very close to the exit we took from highway 2, and was easy to find. The manager and his son greeted me and they offered me $10 off the price of the room. They were very nice to me, very professional, and answered all my questions very politely, which I like.

The room we were given was located on the ground floor so it was easy to move our suitcases in and out. It turned out to be a room that sleeps four, and it was enormous in size, we had lots of space! Our room was very clean, the bath towels and linens were good quality, and the room was very quiet. The internet wireless didn't work for me, but when I saw the manager in the morning he told me you need to use a cable, since the signal was weak.

I have stayed in this area 3 times, and definitely would stay here again. Here is the website http://www.woodstockatlanticinn.ca/index.html

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sun044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin L, Owner at Knights Inn Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear my valuable customer.
Thank you for your staying in my motel and nice review.
We are very happy to hear you have nice accommodation here.
And, we are on the total renovation of my motel step by step.
If you stay again next time, you will see the difference with a renovated rooms and new menu.
Thank you for your review.
We always wish to see you again and your best life.
Thanks.
Have a great day.

Best regards
Owner Kevin Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ysacoccinelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin8878, Manager at Knights Inn Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nelson G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin8878, Manager at Knights Inn Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
2.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre
2.7 mi away
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Shiretown Motor Inn
Shiretown Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Houlton
67 reviews
2.4 mi away
Stiles Motel
Stiles Motel
#3 of 4 in Woodstock
47 reviews
11.3 mi away
Ivey's Motor Lodge
Ivey's Motor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Houlton
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Woodstock

Address: 276 Lockhart Mill Rd | Trans Canada Highway #2, Exit 184, Jacksonville, New Brunswick E7M 5K4, Canada (Formerly Atlantic Inn Woodstock)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: £51 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Woodstock 1.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location & Direction Convenient Accessibility Conveniently located on the #2 Trans Canada Highway Exit 184 : * 10 minutes from U.S.A border (2 minutes from Houlton Road) * 1~2Km, 5 minutes from downtown Woodstock, New Brunswick * 1hour (100Km) from Fredericton, New Brunswick * Just 10 minutes (12Km) from Hartland, New Brunswick and about 3 hours to the Quebec border. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing