We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Limited Decatur
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Reviewed 23 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pinakin p, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pinakin p, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 38brianl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pinakin p, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank melly2001
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pinakin p, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pinakin p, Manager at Ramada Limited Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lora R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pinakin p, Manager at Ramada Limited Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Unprofessional staff. When I arrived the front desk clerk was standing outside eating chicken. I thought she was a guest. When I stood at the front desk, she came in and checked me in. The chairs in my hotel room were very old and visibly dirty to the point of the armrests turning black. Thin walls, I could hear the tv and the guest in the next room talking and clearing his throat everyday I was there. The bed linens had not been changed and smelled like a man's cologne. The tv was old with a fuzzy picture. The ironing board got stuck, I couldn't put it down, neither could the housekeeping staff. The bottom of the iron was broken. The shower curtain was moldy. I will not stay at this Ramada Limited ever again. I called the corporate office of Ramada and they did NOTHING for me. No response. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinakin p, Manager at Ramada Limited Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Ramada Limited in Decatur, Illinois. Our hotel is advertised on Expedia with our property description along with the room photos. We do provide each guest the opportunity to view the room prior to checking in and upon checking into the guest room we ask each guest if they are satisfied with their room. We could have addressed these issues had we known you felt this way. Our management staff is constantly at the property and are in the process of updating our services as stated to you at check in. We do hope you give us another chance as we are conveniently located off the interstate and have plenty of places to eat. We Thank you again for taking the time to review the Ramada Limited in Decatur, Illinois.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Decatur hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decatur, IL
8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur Mt Zion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
6 mi away
Decatur Conference Center and Hotel
6.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Decatur

Address: 355 E Hickory Point Rd, I-72 Exit 141B, Decatur, IL 62526-9777
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range: £45 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Decatur 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Limited Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Decatur Hotel Decatur
Ramada Decatur
Decatur Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing