We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I have been staying here about every-other-week for the last 18 months. The hotel had a change of ownership about a year ago, and I was skeptical about the change. The new owners have renovated the property, and it is much nicer than ever. Close to Walgreens, and Baxter headquarters in the north Chicago suburb or Deerfield, and just off of I-294/94 it is convenient to O'Hare and points south as well. The staff is friendly, the manager reception is well catered, and I love the made-to-order breakfast, pool, and whirlpool. The workout facilites are modest, but stocked with Precor treadmills, elipticals, and bikes. A few dumbells and such rounds-out your workout. The beds are reasonably fresh, and the bathrooms have been updated as well. As usual with an Embassy Suites, a dorm-size fridge and a microwave are standard and the selection of TV channels is about what you would expect at any Hilton chain hotel. For the business traveler, it is a good value, and you are likely to be refreshed and start your day full-speed ahead.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad H, General Manager at Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear MarkT,

Thank you for staying with us so frequently and for your loyalty to the hotel. It is always good to hear from our frequent guests and I am very pleased to hear that you start the day refreshed when staying with us.

I look forward to meeting you in the future.

Warm regards,

Brad

Brad Harvey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

942 - 948 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2013

I love staying at the Embassy Suites and this was no exception. The rooms were spacious, high quality and VERY quiet. However, if you come toward the end of breakfast, expect that things may have run out and not been refilled.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad H, General Manager at Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear DeborahL,

Thank your for staying at The Embassy Suites Chicago - North Shore/Deerfield. I also thank you for your comments and will address the situation with the end of breakfast.

My hope is that you visit again and please let me know if I may assist you in any way in the future.

Warm regards,

Brad

Brad Harvey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Overall a good stay, but a little more attention to detail would be nice. If people take the time to make a request, the hotel staff could take the time to do everything possible to honor the request. We were given the option to upgrade to a suite, which accommodated everyone in the party, but this would not have been necessary if my request to have both rooms side by side had been honored in the first place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

We flew up to Illinois to see our son graduate from Navy boot camp this past weekend and stayed at this Embassy Suites. Not a bad stay, floor was dirty more than once the two days we were there, Three buses full of high school kids from New Orleans were staying there as well... They were fairly well behaved so it wasn't too bad... Great breakfast of course and the managers reception wasn't bad either....

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad H, General Manager at Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Tandkams,

Thank you for staying with us and congratulations regarding your son's graduation at the Naval Training Center. We host many of the families coming to the graduations and we are always glad to see the graduates come back on Friday after the graduation to the hotel.

Please come visit again and thank you for your comments.

All the best,

Brad

Brad Harvey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Everything works with this property. The people, the food, the rooms...all of it is outstanding. I've not run into anyone on the team who isn't a pleasure to deal with. Most especially, ask for Brad, Caroline, Nita, and/or Cathy. They put a special spin on hospitality! s

Room Tip: seems the 7th floor rooms have showers only. Plenty of rooms with tubs if you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad H, General Manager at Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Stephanie B.,

You are absolutely one of our favorite guests and thank you very much for the kind words regarding the team and your experience at the hotel.

We look forward to your next stay and as always, please let us know if there is anything we can do to make this your home away from home.

All the best,

Brad

Brad Harvey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Typical Embassy Suites Property... I love them all by the way.

The breakfast is always excellent, the rooms are plush, nice tvs, lovely beds, indoor pool, fitness center, plenty of parking, the whole 9.

The only problem is we came here to stay when visiting Chicago... Its not close to the city at all, maybe an hour at best, and traffic is horrible heading this way, so be weary.

However, we spent time at Six flags, and a few other places closer to here, and it worked out fine.

There is nothing in walking distance of this hotel, so keep that in mind as well, its surrounded by other business, no food, or gas stations near by.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad H, General Manager at Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear BSmith0731,

Thank you for your great comments regarding the hotel. We are a northern suburb of Chicago but are very close to Metra which is a great way to get to the city. Our complimentary shuttle is available to guest to drop off and pick up from the Metra and it is a relaxing way to travel to the city. It also can be a fun adventure for kids!!

Thank you again for staying with us and my hope is that you will return in the future.

Warm regards,

Brad

Brad Harvey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Hotel was was nice and clean an the service was good however upon checking in they issued us a room that was already occupied and we didn't realize it until we were already in the room (kinda scary). So the did issue us another room and gave us a discount which was very nice but it sure does make me leery to think that no safeguards are in place to prevent this from happening.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad H, General Manager at Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Michael E.,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Deerfield. Please accept my apology for the situation you encountered during your visit. I have addressed the concern with the staff to make certain we follow all procedures.

My hope is that you will visit the hotel again and please let me know if I may assist in any way.

Sincerely,

Brad

Brad Harvey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
#2 of 6 in Deerfield
607 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook
4.0 mi away
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield

Address: 1445 Lake Cook Rd, Deerfield, IL 60015-5213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deerfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Price Range: £82 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in this full-service all-suite hotel located 14 miles from Chicago’s O’Hare International Airport. Embassy Suites Chicago - North Shore/Deerfield is situated in an excellent location for easy access to several Fortune 500 headquarters, Chicago attractions, world-class shopping and a diverse array of restaurants. Relax in your spacious two-room suite and enjoy a range of home-like amenities such as two flat-screen TVs, a wet bar area with a refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Accessible rooms are available.Start your day with a free cooked-to-order breakfast, and savor complimentary beverages and snacks at the Evening Reception*. If you’re busy, Room Service is available from Cadwell's Grille. Take advantage of the hotel’s BusinessLink™ Business Center and express mail service. Hold a meeting or conference in one of the five event venues, and enjoy the range of business amenities and services available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield Hotel Deerfield
Embassy Suites Deerfield
Deerfield Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing