We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

I have been staying here for over 15 years when I travel to company HQ. There are three suite hotels in the area, and I have stayed at all three. I prefer the Embassy suites because the rooms are larger and because of the free morning breakfasts daily and evening cocktail receptions during the week. I am always recognized as a returning guest and my preferences for room location, etc. are always followed to a T. They recently expanded and upgraded their breakfast area and I am very pleased with the results.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side can pick up some of the road noise from the nearby interstate. Those on the...
See more room tips
Green Features: They change sheets every three days, which is just fine with me.
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seas0ned-Traveler_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    243
    122
    36
    19
See reviews for
385
129
29
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

I admit that Embassy Suites hotels are my favorite hotel brand, but this one has consistently exceeded my expectations over the past 15 years that I have been traveling to this area. Yes, it is convenient to my company HQ, but there are other suite hotels close by to choose from and I have tried them all. This is the best in the area. Their new breakfast area completed this Spring is especially nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Seas0ned-Traveler_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

As advertised, spacious room, complimentary breakfast, overall great stay. I've always enjoyed Embassy Suites, and this hotel did not disappoint. I would recommend this hotel, and will stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Moving from one home to anoter, we sought a comfoortable and convenient hotel for three nights. Essentially, expected to just "crash" after tiring days. We knew of the hotel and decided to try it -- speciousness was key factor, but complimentary food and beverage were also considerations. There were certainly cheaper (and pricer) options in the area, but this was an overall satisfying experience. The on-site bar and restaurant were surprisingly better than expected. The staff throughout was pleasant and helpful. Oh, yest, the Speakman shower head did make a difference after we returned to the room weary, hot and dusty.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank n l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northbrook, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Had a room with terrible smell..smoke or something and they didn't resolve until 2 days later..offered nothing to compensate. We tried to work with the staff and management but they were unresponsive. I don't understand how a company so focused on service can let something like this happen. When I checked out they asked if everything was okay and I again told them the story and again they offered nothing to compensate me for the poor experience. We will never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad H, General Manager at Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Andrew B,

Let me begin by thanking you for choosing our hotel. We very much appreciate your business.

Please accept my apologies for the concerns that you have raised in your review. I was both surprised and deeply disappointed by your recount of your experience. I assure that this is very rare to happen and I can certainly empathize with your frustration and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you went through.

Your business is very important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me. We are always listening to our guests!

Sincerely,

Brad

Brad Harvey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights on business travel and I would recommend this hotel to my co-workers. The rooms were very clean, the staff were amazingly helpful and friendly, and the breakfast buffet (included in your stay) was both satisfying and well-stocked. If I travel to this area again for work, I'll be back to stay here.

Room Tip: The higher up you are, the less noise you get in the evenings from the bar that's in the center...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very happy to see the practices! I would like to hear more about your recycling and/or composting efforts as well.
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Came here for a work function on Jul 15 and stayed the night. The rooms are very clean and the staff was excellent. I highly recommend the restaurant Cadwell's Grille for dinner. The staff at the restaurant was very attentive.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
#2 of 6 in Deerfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
4.0 mi away
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
2.4 mi away
The Westin Chicago North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield

Property: Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
Address: 1445 Lake Cook Rd, Deerfield, IL 60015-5213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deerfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the newly renovated full-service all-suite hotel located 14 miles from Chicago’s O’Hare International Airport. Embassy Suites Chicago - North Shore/Deerfield is situated in an excellent location for easy access to several Fortune 500 headquarters, Chicago attractions, world-class shopping and a diverse array of restaurants. Relax in your spacious two-room suite and enjoy a range of home-like amenities such as two flat-screen TVs, a wet bar area with a refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Accessible rooms are available.Start your day with a free cooked-to-order breakfast, and savor complimentary beverages and snacks at the Evening Reception*. If you’re busy, Room Service is available from Cadwell's Grille. Take advantage of the hotel’s BusinessLink™ Business Center and express mail service. Hold a meeting or conference in one of the five event venues, and enjoy the range of business amenities and services available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield Hotel Deerfield
Embassy Suites Deerfield
Deerfield Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing