We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay on business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cleveland, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay on business”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Lots of amenities for the business traveler - printing, internet access, evening reception, breakfast. Rooms are spacious and clean. Professionally run. Enjoyed my stay. Will use Embassy Suites again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    254
    128
    40
    24
See reviews for
409
133
30
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Great hotel, with friendly helpful staff. The hotel was close to Great Lakes, Navy base, has shuttle service within a three mile radius, and the hotel has many nice restaurants nearby that can be reached withthe hotel shuttle. The METRA train is nearby and is a great way to get into downtown Chicago. The hotel has the standard great cook to order breakfast and nightly complimentary beer, wine and mixed drinks reception. My only gripe with the hotel and Hilton is they still charge for in-room WI-FI?

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Our family held our 44th family reunion at this property last week with about 160 people in attendence. Words cannot explain how well we were treated by the staff and how helpfull they were which contributed to the sucess of our reunion. I visited the site when the renovations were starting in November. The place is fantastic. Carrie LaVigne, the Sales Manager I was working with went the extra mile as we were planning this event and we can't thank her enough for all that she did for us. She is an all star. Very professional and personable. Curtis Patterson at the front desk introduced himself to me one afternoon and offered his services whenever needed, which did occur a few times. He is an all star also. The rest of the front desk staff was very professional and personable as well.
Our Catering Manager Katie Coyle was very easy to work with as well.
The rooms were clean and the breakfast and managers reception are the greatest values one can find in a hotel. Business Center came into play and saved the day a few times and there was not extra cost to use it. Parking lot had been resurfaced and the parking was free. The kids enjoyed the pool.
I would recommmend this hotel to everyone, as well as other Embassy Suites. The hotel lobby was nice and the rooms were clean. I did not get one complaint from anyone in our party about the hotel. Even though it is about 45 minutes or so from downtown Chicago, our group was satisfied with its location.
The experience exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janderson1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We love the Deerfield Embassy Suites...conveniently located near Ravinia Concert Venue and off tollway. The breakfast and cocktail hour is a hit...food and beverages are above average. The rooms are very contemporary, beds comfortable and spacious.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stanley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayslake, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

clean,efficient and excellent service.The suites are large and soundproof.The staff was knowledgeable about the surrounding area.Lobby area had plenty of room to accomodate all the breakfast guests. The pool and whirlpool were enjoyed by my husband. the temperature of whirlpool was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mcd608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Out of all the Embassy Suites in Chicago, the Embassy Suites on Lake Cook Road in Deerfield is my favorite. It has recently undergone a very thorough renovation that dramatically improved the breakfast/evening reception area and updated the rooms with very contemporary decor. The staff pays attention to details - the reception desk staff and manager's reception bartender were very friendly. The hotel has a nice pool with a hot tub and small outdoor deck. Wifi is available for a fee, or there is free internet access in the business center.

The hotel is located in the midst of the Walgreens Corporate Campus, near other large offices and immediately adjacent to I-294 (Northwest Tollway). There are plenty of restaurants nearby, and the hotel has a free shuttle for the immediate area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blanker001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Suburbs
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The lobby of this hotel was recently redone. Throughout the night, the lobby continous looked sloppy. The coffee station was unkept and trash on the floor. The tables in the dining area were scattered with used towels and dirty dishes. I was excited to impressive the family with this new "swanky" lobby and was disappointed. This property should be taking advatange of their new lobby and keep their lobbby looking sharp.

The staff was friendly and the restaurant was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
#2 of 6 in Deerfield
566 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
4.0 mi away
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Westin Chicago North Shore
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield

Property: Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
Address: 1445 Lake Cook Rd, Deerfield, IL 60015-5213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deerfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in this full-service all-suite hotel located 14 miles from Chicago’s O’Hare International Airport. Embassy Suites Chicago - North Shore/Deerfield is situated in an excellent location for easy access to several Fortune 500 headquarters, Chicago attractions, world-class shopping and a diverse array of restaurants. Relax in your spacious two-room suite and enjoy a range of home-like amenities such as two flat-screen TVs, a wet bar area with a refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Accessible rooms are available.Start your day with a free cooked-to-order breakfast, and savor complimentary beverages and snacks at the Evening Reception*. If you’re busy, Room Service is available from Cadwell's Grille. Take advantage of the hotel’s BusinessLink™ Business Center and express mail service. Hold a meeting or conference in one of the five event venues, and enjoy the range of business amenities and services available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield Hotel Deerfield
Embassy Suites Deerfield
Deerfield Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing