We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Embassy Suites Deerfield, Il.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Knoxville, IL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My stay at Embassy Suites Deerfield, Il.”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Our room was beautiful and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast and especially made to order omelet was outstanding. My daughter and I attended a medical meeting in Wheeling which ended about a 6 to 7 minute pleasant drive. Our room rate was less than it would have been at the meeting hotel and we had an exceptional hot breakfast with delicious fruit selection, including hot oatmeal. Entire staff, smiley, pleasant, helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    248
    126
    37
    22
See reviews for
396
133
29
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great place to host our family for a wedding. Plenty of space for meeting in the lobby and rooms. Group rates were outstanding! Book early for best rate! Breakfast and evening reception helped us cut down when entertainment costs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank dix7616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarendon Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This location and facility was a perfect venue for a large group reunion. The Friday night reception was a great place for our Meet n Greet, and the Saturday dinner/dancing was excellent. Staff was very accommodating, food very good and breakfasts also very convenient and tasty. We will have our reunion here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank kking46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mascoutah, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We needed something within driving distance for graduation at Northwestern. It was an easy/lovely commute. It is also close to the Chicago Botanic Gardens, and O'Hare. The hotel was great retreat, yet convenient to some fantastic shopping/restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralville, Iowa
Level Contributor
170 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were traveling to an event that was in Chicago by the Navy Pier. But were wanting to stay the night before at a Chicago suburb property. We found this one and were glad we did. It was very modern, close to shopping and dining but tucked away and not too crazy.

The staff was very friendly, the happy hour (manager's reception) was well done. Rooms were spacious, very comfortable and well decorated. The king bed we stayed in was great, had 4 over sized pillows. The pull out bed for our daughter did fine.

Breakfasts are always good at Embassy Suites and this one was no exception. My fault for not checking but I almost missed it. It was a quarter to 9:00 and it ends at 9:00. Not a fan of that and truthfully the front desk person should have told us this at check in but we got 15 minutes worth so that's better then nothing.

Check out went smoothly and we had a very nice, 28 minute (no delay) commute to downtown Chicago. It was so nice. Not one jam that we ran into and we left about 9:30 am....on a Monday.

Great stay and great staff and great property. Don't be afraid to book this one, you'll be happy with it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Have stayed at this hotel twice for business. Very pleasant staff. Nice, clean, well appointed rooms and good amenities (breakfast and workout facility). Consistent with what you'd exepct from an Embassy Suites. Worth the stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Reed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Came on for one night only as we were passing through town. Great customer service and positive experience. We booked the room through Hotel Tonight at a discounted rate, and the nice front desk attendant upgraded our room for FREE when we arrived. He did not charge us the additional $20 for upgrading to 2 beds from 1 king. We were pleasantly surprised and grateful. Big spacious rooms. Clean, comfy beds and updated appliances. Loved that there was a door to separate the living space from the beds. I woke up early and was able to get ready and watch TV without disturbing my sleeping dad. And FREE made to order breakfast! Doesn't get better than that. Thanks Embassy Suites for a pleasant stay!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mackenz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
#2 of 6 in Deerfield
536 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
4.0 mi away
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
2.4 mi away
The Westin Chicago North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield

Property: Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
Address: 1445 Lake Cook Rd, Deerfield, IL 60015-5213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deerfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the newly renovated full-service all-suite hotel located 14 miles from Chicago’s O’Hare International Airport. Embassy Suites Chicago - North Shore/Deerfield is situated in an excellent location for easy access to several Fortune 500 headquarters, Chicago attractions, world-class shopping and a diverse array of restaurants. Relax in your spacious two-room suite and enjoy a range of home-like amenities such as two flat-screen TVs, a wet bar area with a refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Accessible rooms are available.Start your day with a free cooked-to-order breakfast, and savor complimentary beverages and snacks at the Evening Reception*. If you’re busy, Room Service is available from Cadwell's Grille. Take advantage of the hotel’s BusinessLink™ Business Center and express mail service. Hold a meeting or conference in one of the five event venues, and enjoy the range of business amenities and services available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield Hotel Deerfield
Embassy Suites Deerfield
Deerfield Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing