We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Northshore With My Grandaughter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We were visiting family...this hotel has been recently remodeled...upgraded..very nice as I have stayed here before. Very good full breakfast...excellent fitness center..bathrooms are modern & very good. Only one negative.....internet access should be offered to all Hilton Honors guests..this would place this hotel in an even higher rating classification.

Room Tip: The 7th floor was excellent....quiet...this is a very good placve to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hcohn31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

726 - 732 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

We were in town for a wedding and all the wedding guests stayed at this hotel. The location of the hotel is perfect...close to expressway and stores. Hotel is clean, staff is very pleasant and rooms are large. Would definitely recommend for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Embassy Suites near Deerfield, IL. It had everything we needed. The hummus for the evening snack was great! The fresh veggies were awesome. We swam in the pool and sat in the hot tub. The button to turn on the jets for the hottub were a bit hard to find. We were able to locate them and enjoyed the night we spent there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The best sleeping accommodations I've ever had. The bed and pillows were wonderful. Room was very clean, breakfast was better than most hotels, and staff was friendly and helpful. Location if visiting Chicago isn't bad, but required about a 40 minute subway ride to the city.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hotel is in an excellent location for getting to business interests in North Chicago, and it's close to restaurants and the main highways through the area. O'Hare international is not far away. The staff is great, the manager's reception and breakfast surpass the already high standards for the Embassy Suites. Quiet, roomy and a great value for the money, best hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I arrived later in the evening as I had an early appointment with a large Chicago Drug retailer and this location was closest to corporate office. Breakfast was what you would expect as a business traveler. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have been staying at this hotel for more than 20 years. It is convenient to the homes of relatives, close to Deerfield Metra station, so we could take the train to Chicago attractions, and it is nice to have breakfast included. The breakfast is not as good as it used to be, fewer selections and some the item placement seemed illogical -- yogurt next to the coffee instead of with the cereal and bowls and spoons were hard to find. Another reviewer said there were no bowls, but I think the issue was that the hotel was almost 100% occupied and many of those occupants were children, so bowls and spoons disappeared fast! Anyway, we were a little cranky over a number of issues -- such as you have to pay $14.95 a day for WIFI for more than 1 device, and they only gave us 1 washcloth for 2 people. But then we got the bill and I realized we paid less here than for the Hampton Inns we stayed at in Ohio! (Anyone who knows Hiltons knows Embassy Suites are supposed to be a step above Hampton.) So, for the price we paid I guess we could just ask for another washcloth (which we did, and we got several) and hubby could go to Barnes and Nobles and download his podcasts (of course, we ended up buying stuff there, too!) I believe we paid $180 a night the last time we stayed there vs. $122.55 plus tax this time. Of course, last time, it was not as crowded.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank happytrails410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
#2 of 6 in Deerfield
619 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Westin Chicago North Shore
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Deerfield
4 mi away
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield

Address: 1445 Lake Cook Rd, Deerfield, IL 60015-5213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deerfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Price Range: £78 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in this full-service all-suite hotel located 14 miles from Chicago’s O’Hare International Airport. Embassy Suites Chicago - North Shore/Deerfield is situated in an excellent location for easy access to several Fortune 500 headquarters, Chicago attractions, world-class shopping and a diverse array of restaurants. Relax in your spacious two-room suite and enjoy a range of home-like amenities such as two flat-screen TVs, a wet bar area with a refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Accessible rooms are available.Start your day with a free cooked-to-order breakfast, and savor complimentary beverages and snacks at the Evening Reception*. If you’re busy, Room Service is available from Cadwell's Grille. Take advantage of the hotel’s BusinessLink™ Business Center and express mail service. Hold a meeting or conference in one of the five event venues, and enjoy the range of business amenities and services available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield Hotel Deerfield
Embassy Suites Deerfield
Deerfield Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing