We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beatufiful hotel in a convenient location at a great price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beatufiful hotel in a convenient location at a great price.”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I got this room for a bargain on priceline.com for a night to stay after being at six flags all day. It was only about 18 minutes from the park and located right off the highway. This place is very elegant and tastefully decorated. The room was quite spacious and was perfectly laid out. Pool and hot tub were a hit with the kids and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This is far and above what we'd normally expect for the price we paid and were very pleased with the property.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam P, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Mike F-

Thank you for staying with us! Some people forget just how close Six Flags is from the hotel and how easy it it to get there via the expressway... We appreciate your business and hope you stay with us again soon!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    166
    82
    44
    27
See reviews for
167
69
32
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Hyatt was in the midst of a remodel during the holiday weekend. There was an apparent shortage of employees, which affected check in time and bar/food service promptness. The "pardon our dust" information would have been nice to know beforehand to give us an opportunity to avoid the dust. The rooms were ample, quiet, and clean. Housekeeping does a nice job. The room safe didn't work, nor did the hairdryer-it blew room temperature air, which left my hairstyle choice of a damp ponytail. The clock did not illminate, it was a challenge to view the time when waking. Good thing for cell phone alarms. There was one fellow at breakfast who was very hospitable. Poor guy was running himself ragged as he was the only server on the floor. He managed to keep a smile and good attitude in his frazzled fury. Great cold buffet breakfast. Workout room was good size but ALL 3 precors weren't maintained. The bikes and treadmills were fine.Weight equipment can use some space saving "state of the art" tuning/reconfiguring. We visit the area occasionally and will be back to check out the new digs next time.

Room Tip: Rooms that face in the courtyard will be quieter than the ones on the freeway side of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YvonneP683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam P, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Yvonne P-

Thank you for the feedback. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope that you'll stay with us again soon!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

Great property. Very modern look with spacious king suites. Enjoyed the complimentary toothpaste, which was a "different" amenities. Gym was small, but appropriate for any property.

Large spacious lobby was great for catching up with colleges and having a beer. Ample flat screens 4-5 with various news/ sports in at any given time.

Very close to O'hare airport(13 miles). Property is located in the Suburbs apparently, so if you get into a "city" cab...they charge you fare and a half!! ($50 bucks). Make sure you get a suburban cab to avoid being overcharged.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam P, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Paul W-

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us! I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel... Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

Horrible, from beginning to end. From dirty towels.under our bed, to thick curly hairs on our sheets, down to the watered down orange juice. Me and my wife were bitten by insects, presumably spiders or bed bugs, we never found out. worst experience ever, from now on I will never use hotwire or hyatt.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billboi321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam P, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
billboi321-

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We take all pest related complaints very seriously. I'm happy to report that we've never had a single incident with bed bugs ever at this hotel. I would love to speak with you more about your experience, if you have time. Please call me at your leisure.

Adam Patenaude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt while it was under construction. They did a decent job considering the situation. My only complaint was that none of the vending machines in the building had drinks in them and the bar was closed when we got there. The pool area was great for the kids!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MountainGoats2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam P, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
MountainGoats2-

We have finished our renovation and I think you'll be impressed! Please let me know when you are back in the area; I'd love to give you a personal tour of the property!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Stayed here for about 2 nights and it was a great experience. The rooms were well decorated and the ambience was just right. The beds were comfy and the layout of the room worked for us. Also: Free parking, bunch of restaurants around and the Metra is about 5 mins away.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grasshopper67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam P, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Grasshopper67-

Thank you for the kind review! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you again, should your travels ever bring you back to the area!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Nice renovation and no complaints on the amenities this hotel offers. However, the service has a lot to be desired which is surprising considering the Hyatt Brand, and when it comes to hospitality I feel customer service is a number one priority that takes precedent over anything else.

I'll give you an example: the room service menu says it's available until 11:00PM. I was starving after a long day of work and called to place an order at about 10:30PM. No answer. I called a few more times, and same result. I then proceeded to call the front desk to ascertain why I wasn't getting service. He put me on hold, and said that room service was closed. I then asked, "Why?" He put me on hold, and then got back on the line and said, "I have no idea why it's closed...you can talk to my manager in the morning." I had a similar experience regarding the Starbucks which was not open during the day and the front desk didn't seem to know what the deal was.

Looks to me like a managerial nightmare; I'd understand if this was a Motel 6 in Hodunk USA, but this is a pretty expensive hotel and allegedly 3.5 or 4 stars, so having a lack of communication and misunderstanding amongst the staff is definitely not a good sign. Either way, my plan is to stay at a hotel brand that can uphold its reputation in a consistent fashion.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
0.7 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Westin Chicago North Shore
4.4 mi away
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Deerfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Deerfield

Property: Hyatt Regency Deerfield
Address: 1750 Lake Cook Rd, Deerfield, IL 60015-4628 (Formerly Hyatt Deerfield)
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deerfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Deerfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel. Newly Renovated Suite sized guest rooms to include 6 Executive Suites, 1 Presidential Suite, and 1 Hospitality Suite. Amenities to include: living room area with pull out couch, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, referigerators in room, turn down services available, business class floor, newly renovated restaurant and meeting space. A premier suburban corporate hotel located in the heart of Chicago's Northshore. The Hyatt Deerfield is ideally located just 14 miles from O'Hare International Airport and minutes from Fortune-500 companies such as, Abbott Pharmaceuticals, Kraft Foods, Baxter Healthcare, and Morgan Stanley Discover. Enjoy an evening at Ravinia Festival, a day at Chicago's Botanic Gardens, or the excitement of Six Flags Great America, all in close proximity. The Hyatt Deerfield offers cigars at our outdoor patio, newly renovated restaurant, atrium lounge, in-room dining, and a full fitness facility including indoor pool, sauna, Jacuzzi and full line of cardiovascular equipment. Located off 294/94 express way 14 miles from O'Hare International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Deerfield Hotel Deerfield
Deerfield Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing