We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Hyatt Deerfield last month as part of a middle school band competition trip. Yes, that means a bus trip with 30+ 13 year olds and assorted chaperones! The staff at the Hyatt was nothing but pleasant and accommodating throughout our stay. The rooms were lovely and very spacious. The breakfast, actually, was second to none! Kudos to the wait staff for putting up with all the teens and tweens. Luis was especially professional and always had a smile even when there were 20 kids at the table. Food on offer was excellent! We arrived late and left early each day and everyone at the hotel was very patient with the instruments and luggage and the inevitable hum created by a large group. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for an overnight or extended stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizfisherny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

lizfishemy-

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Overall it was good stay..
Since had booked from Hotwire, could be the reason the front desk person did not give us a Breakfast coupon. But that is fine.

Location wise it was 20-25 min drive from DT, which was quite good for the price I got it at.

The major issue I had was with the 'Sofa' pullout bed.
After 2 night sleep, I left with pain in my back because of the bed, was very squeky.

Pros :
Good Location.
Good price.

Cons:
Slightly hidden entrance. Might be tricky when following GPS.
As others also reported, very tight parking, not enough space between cars.
If possible avoid the sofa bed.

Thanks
SJ

Room Tip: Avoid the Sofa Bed. When booking via Hotwire, expect the room to be away from Elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slicksj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

slicksj-

Thanks for the review. Your rate didn't include breakfast, but I can assure you that your received on heck of a deal on the room rate ;-)

Look forward to seeing you again soon, when your travels bring you to Deerfield.

Adam Patenaude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for an event being held near Deerfield. The hotel is very nice. My main concern with hotels is cleanliness and this one was very good. Other than the lady at the desk when I checked in the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My one gripe is that they did not provide free wi-fi. Since I was there over a weekend I also got a great rate so the wi-fi was not such a big deal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baseballfan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

badeballfan08-

Thanks for the good review. we now provide free wifi in the lobby 7 days a week, so I hope that helps!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager
Hyatt Deerfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I will assume that most of us utilize one of the discounted travel services like Hotwire, Travelocity, etc. It is all about finding the right service for you. Anyway, if you should be lucky enough to land a stay at this hotel with an outrageous discount, count your blessings.

Right off the Lake Cook Road exit on I-294, this Hyatt is conveniently located 15-20 minutes just north of downtown Chicago, O'Hare and Midway International Airports, but pay close attention to rush hour and holiday traffic. Traveling to and from Chicago at the wrong time can turn your drive into a nightmare.

This hotel is outstanding. It is clean and their suites are stylish and very comfortable…two rooms in one. The service was top notch: the shower drain was clogged and within 15 minutes of calling the front desk, the problem was resolved…very responsive service. I found the attendants at the front desk to be very personable and eager to serve…very impressive.

If your son or daughter is graduating from the Naval Training facility (just 13 miles north on Rt. 137), this Hyatt is strategically situated within traveling distance to just about everything you would want to do in the Chicago area, and celebrate your son or daughter’s graduation from boot camp at the same time.

Finding a place to eat will not be a problem, even if you decide to dine away from the hotel. Your GPS will provide dozens of alternatives that will amply satisfy even the most discriminating and sophisticated palate.

If you rent a car at O'Hare and Midway International Airports, please be aware of the Illinois “toll” system...it might catch you by surprise. If you don’t have the required coins, you can still go through the toll, but you have a week or so to connect with Illinois’ website and pay up.

“Ramp plazas are unattended so cash customers must use exact change to pay their tolls. Any combination of U.S. coins, including pennies, is accepted. Bills are not accepted. I-PASS users must obey the stop signs posted in the basket/coin lanes.” Visit: http://www.illinoistollway.com/tolls-and-i-pass/toll-information for more details. This may not have anything to do with the Deerfield Hyatt, but not understanding how to get around without getting into trouble is key to any memorable stay in Illinois.

Car rental companies will try to scare you into purchasing a “toll pass” and if you are going to be going back and forth all day (incurring more than $9/day in toll charges), then purchase a “toll pass.” But if you are not going to spend more than $9/day in tolls, then don’t allow these car rental companies intimidate you into purchasing the pass.” Regrettably, I felt intimidated and purchased the pass. In retrospect, I didn’t need it. However, I must say; it did save time.

If you have a deductible on your car insurance and you use your insurance instead of the car rental's insurnace, you might want to reconsider that choice. Think about it: if you do get into a fender bender, you will more than likely be paying more than $500 out of pocket, as opposed to the $9/day (or so) to the car rental company and just walk away with no deductible.

Consider purchasing car insurance through the car rental and not a third party from the travel service. The travel service didn't tellme that that the insurance they offer is from a third party. However, you naturally assume that the car insurance you are purchasing from the travel service is from the car rental place itself...it isn't. Don't be fooled. Take a chance and pay a healthy deductible, or pay considerably less and just walk away in the untimely event of an accident, or just getting hit by a shopping cart in a parking lot. Think about it.

The next time I stay at this Hyatt, I will avail myself of all the amenities that this Hyatt offers, e.g., restaurant, pool, lounge, etc.

The purpose of this trip was to celebrate my son’s graduation from the US Navy's Great Lakes Recruit Training Command, just like his Dad and five other cousins. We are a Navy family!!

My stay at the Deerfield Hyatt was the cherry on top! Hoo-rah!

PS> The US Navy brings it to their front door!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brougham1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Brougham1952-

Thank you for the great review, but more importantly... THANK YOU for your families service to our great country!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager
Hyatt Deerfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed at this Hotel for 2 nights 6/9-6/11 for business. The Hotel doesn't seem like much from the outside, but the interior is upscale and modern. The Staff is super helpful and knowledgeable of the local area. The rooms are neat and clean, comfortable and modern as well. The main lobby is huge, with a simple fountain/pool as a center piece. The restaurant has some delicious food (but maybe a bit overpriced). $20 for B-fast buffet is a bit high. But if you decide to eat in room the room service menu offers low cost alternatives and the tip and delivery charge are included in the cost. (Very reasonable). I had to take a taxi to the airport the fare is typically $40 but because I scheduled it ahead of time I got a $10 discount on the fare. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area of Deerfield IL...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philipp T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Philipp T-

We appreciate the great review and hope to see you again soon!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager
Hyatt Deerfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I travel often to the Riverwoods/Deerfield/Northbrook area for work, but usually stay at the Westin or Embassy Suites. Due to some company policy changes, I found myself here at the Hyatt Deerfield on two occasions, and I have to say that it has become a favorite.

First and foremost, though, it doesn't feel or look like a hotel. There isn't a large, obvious sign directing people to this as a hotel. The hotel is located rather out of the way, tucked in next to an expressway and behind some office buildings. Also, the front door is rather difficult to find. On my second trip, a person came up to me right in front of the hotel, asking if the door nearby actually was the hotel door. It really isn't that clear.

Once you walk in the side door, which is actually the main door, you get the sense that you are in the lobby of a business building, not a hotel. Then, you must traverse the expansive lobby area to get to the check in area, which, again, doesn't look much like a traditional hotel check in. There are just two desks and you check in there. ?!?!

But even though this doesn't seem much like a hotel, it actually IS a rather nice hotel. Both times my room has been a lovely, nicely-updated suite-type arrangement. The wireless internet works well, and (since my business rate includes breakfast), I've enjoyed breakfasts in the restaurant on quite a few occasions. The restaurant offers a tasty-looking buffet, but I've always ordered Eggs Benedict off the menu, and it has been top notch! I haven't yet tried out the pool or health club, but they both look inviting.

Will I come back to the Hyatt Deerfield. Defiinitely. I've already returned once after my first visit. Unquestionably I was pleased with my room and breakfast, and that is most of what I need.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Sarahste-

Glad you like the hotel... We are excited you've visited us more than once and we hope can continue to be your hotel of choice :-)

Adam Patenaude
General Manager
Hyatt Deerfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you want to do Chicago on a small budget here is how. Stayed here for a great price,it includes parking and a shuttle up to 5 mile radious. The Metra into chicago is just 1.5 miles away and in a very safe area.On weekends you can get a pass to ride unlimited rides for $7.00. Shopping is close and so are 2 major highways.The hotel rooms are like a mini suite with a pull put sofa and chair and ottomon. Beds extremely nice. There is a mini fridge, restaurant and famous coffee shop. Work out room and inside pool,plus a lovely patio to sit and relax.

Room Tip: Just ask for a room that is not across from the pool and work out room entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agreatday050510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

agreatday050510-

Thanks for the great review... hope to see you again soon!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager
Hyatt Deerfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
0.7 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Deerfield
2.1 mi away
The Westin Chicago North Shore
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Deerfield

Address: 1750 Lake Cook Rd, Deerfield, IL 60015-4628 (Formerly Hyatt Deerfield)
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deerfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Price Range: £73 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Deerfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel. Newly Renovated Suite sized guest rooms to include 6 Executive Suites, 1 Presidential Suite, and 1 Hospitality Suite. Amenities to include: living room area with pull out couch, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, referigerators in room, turn down services available, business class floor, newly renovated restaurant and meeting space. A premier suburban corporate hotel located in the heart of Chicago's Northshore. The Hyatt Deerfield is ideally located just 14 miles from O'Hare International Airport and minutes from Fortune-500 companies such as, Abbott Pharmaceuticals, Kraft Foods, Baxter Healthcare, and Morgan Stanley Discover. Enjoy an evening at Ravinia Festival, a day at Chicago's Botanic Gardens, or the excitement of Six Flags Great America, all in close proximity. The Hyatt Deerfield offers cigars at our outdoor patio, newly renovated restaurant, atrium lounge, in-room dining, and a full fitness facility including indoor pool, sauna, Jacuzzi and full line of cardiovascular equipment. Located off 294/94 express way 14 miles from O'Hare International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Deerfield Hotel Deerfield
Deerfield Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing