We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great customer service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Deerfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lille, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Second stay in this Hyatt. Great facilities: gym & swimming pool, great customer service with free shuttles to go nearby businesses. Front-desk staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are okay. Decent restaurant. 30mins from O'hare.

Room Tip: avoid rooms near vending machines & elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Olivier D:

Thanks for the great feedback... Hope to see you again soon!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    155
    76
    41
    23
See reviews for
156
66
29
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

My family and I were in town due to my brother's Navy graduation. It was overall a nice hotel, in a nice neighborhood, and located right off of the interstate. There was free internet in the lob by but not in the rooms, there was a $10 per 24hrs charge for internet usage in the room. ( which is kind of steep and also the price 0f $18 per person for a breakfast buffet is more pricey. It seems as if prices for internet and breakfast should be included for the price of $84. Also, the television did not have a variety of available channels to choose from to watch :family or children. The rooms were nice and my bed was soft ( our room had a nice king sized bed and pull out couch that converted into a bed ( it was not as soft as the bed though). The pool and exercise area was okay. Also, the pool area says that it is 3ft deep, BUT the water is ACTUALLY 3 1/2 feet high!!! Overall, it was a nice hotel experience and I would go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReMiHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thanks for the feedback... the best way to get breakfast at a discount is to purchase our bed and breakfast rate, which gives you a substantial discount on our normal price, just by adding $10 to your room rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

I stay in Deerfield frequency for business as my company head office is very near by. They have renovated the rooms in the last couple of years and I find them clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast has a good selection of items. WIFI is free in the lobby.
Dinner in the bar is perfect if you're travelling alone and the staff are very friendly and efficient. Food is quite good and very large portions in some cases.

Some good restaurants in Wheeling about 3-4 miles away if you want to get out of the hotel.

I don't think this would be the place for families as its is usually packed with business and sales people.

Room Tip: Choose rooms at the end of the wings - quiet and away from the elevators - can be a bit of a hike bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Omegadiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay... Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 2 years in a row. Last year everything was great - wonderful service, clean room...no complaint at all. This year EVERYTHING changed. The carpets has stains, beds were so badly made. When they cleaned the room, the carpet wasn't swept, table wasn't cleaned. We had put all our trash in bags and left them by the trash bin. Cleaning crew took the trash bags set them outside the door. They stayed there all day. We returned to the room freshened up and left for dinner and the trash was still at the door.We asked for extra towels and waited 40 minutes...towels never came. They ask how many people are staying in the room you'd think they would have enough towels...but no. We had to share.

If you like poor service, uncaring staff, trash littered hallways, sharing towels, delayed response - you've found the place!

Room Tip: Ask if you can inspect the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oliveHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the hotel was not as clean as our standards demand.

A clean room that has been prepared for our guests is basic for a good stay. I am sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a few days. The room was clean, but felt cramped. Unlike other hotels which have a separate living/bedroom, there didn't seem to be enough space for it. It was primarily one room with a partition in the center. The front desk staff was very kind to provide us a free breakfast due to our special occasion. The breakfast was nice, but would normally cost an exorbitant $18.00/person. Lastly, I would have expected a Hyatt facility to provide free wireless internet to their patrons. No such luck here.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beowulf2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Beowulf2013-

We do offer complimentary internet in our lobby... I'm sorry you were not made aware of this!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
209 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Got a great rate and took family here for a mini vacation to do lego land and beach. It was very nice but not much for kids in the area of hotel. Saturday the pool was closed and that was a major bummer for my kids after a long day at the field museum. Room was big with a king bed and pull out couch. Pull out was nice. Would have been nice if rooms had a fridge.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank S8epilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
S8epilot-

I'm sorry we had to close the pool... A young child had an accident in it and we needed to make sure it was completely clean and safe to be used again. As you know, it unfortunately took overnight to return the water to a safe, swimable state.

Adam Patenaude
Hyatt Deerfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Hyatt has great mini-suite rooms that are very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. They provided directions to a near-by business we were visiting and arranged for transportation across town and to the airport. The one downside is that their food options for breakfast were expensive.

Room Tip: Get one facing away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Deerfield, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Gus V-

Thanks for the review... I'm glad you enjoyed the visit.... In the future, we do offer a less expensive breakfast option to-go at our Starbucks outlet, or there are inexpensive a la carte options on the menu... Hope that helps!

Adam Patenaude
Hyatt Deerfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
0.7 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
2.1 mi away
The Westin Chicago North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Deerfield
4.4 mi away
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Deerfield

Property: Hyatt Regency Deerfield
Address: 1750 Lake Cook Rd, Deerfield, IL 60015-4628 (Formerly Hyatt Deerfield)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deerfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Deerfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel. Newly Renovated Suite sized guest rooms to include 6 Executive Suites, 1 Presidential Suite, and 1 Hospitality Suite. Amenities to include: living room area with pull out couch, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, referigerators in room, turn down services available, business class floor, newly renovated restaurant and meeting space. A premier suburban corporate hotel located in the heart of Chicago's Northshore. The Hyatt Deerfield is ideally located just 14 miles from O'Hare International Airport and minutes from Fortune-500 companies such as, Abbott Pharmaceuticals, Kraft Foods, Baxter Healthcare, and Morgan Stanley Discover. Enjoy an evening at Ravinia Festival, a day at Chicago's Botanic Gardens, or the excitement of Six Flags Great America, all in close proximity. The Hyatt Deerfield offers cigars at our outdoor patio, newly renovated restaurant, atrium lounge, in-room dining, and a full fitness facility including indoor pool, sauna, Jacuzzi and full line of cardiovascular equipment. Located off 294/94 express way 14 miles from O'Hare International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Deerfield Hotel Deerfield
Deerfield Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing