We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, quiet, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent, quiet, comfortable”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

When all hotels downtown were $350/night for a weekend stay, we decided to stay in the suburbs for $100/night. Free parking was also a perk. Great decision! it wasn't a bad drive, and we hit a few places on our way up to Deerfield. The hotel is a quick skip off the interstate. It's a very nice place. The suites are roomy and comfortable. We had room for a rollaway in the living room. The king bed was extremely comfortable. The only weird thing is that you have to walk through the bedroom to reach the bathroom. There's no access from the living room, as there is at most suites.

The pool, hot tub and fitness are were great. There are two workout areas by the pool. One is a small room, and one is an open atrium-like area on the toher side of the pool, with tons of natural light. That area is definitely better. The workout machines each have a nice TV. I just started jogging, and for some reason, I was able to jog a lot longer on the treadmill here than the one at my gym! I wonder if the quality of the treadmill makes a difference.

One downside: no towels at the pool at night or the next morning. We called for some from the pool area, but they never brought them.

We got a great night's sleep and had a terrific workout and swim in the morning. Did not eat at the restaurant, but it looked inviting.

We found a Barnes & Noble just down the street, maybe 7 minutes away, and some shopping and dining in the upscale communities of the North Shore. The Pumpkin Festival at Highwood, 15 minutes away, was a real treat.

Room Tip: Request one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndyMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    111
    34
    16
    19
See reviews for
76
39
15
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

The Marriott Suites in Deerfield is a central and quiet location for business or personal travel. My stays have primarily been for business travel, and I continue to return to this Marriott because (1) it is a quiet location in a business park, (2) close to the interstates, (3) nicely appointed rooms with a separate sleeping and work/living room, and (4) has amenities such as an in-room refrigerator. The bar and restaurant offer a good menu as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

The Marriott Chicago Suites fits the bill if you're visiting relatives nearby ( as we were). There are two others in the area, but this is by far the best of them. It is located just off I-94 and in a corporate park, so the end of the week and weekends are not very busy.

The rates are better than at the other Marriotts ($88 a night for our stay) and the service is superior to the others. This Marriott has an elevator and about 7 floors. The large rooms are clean and fresh, with a nice desk and sitting area. the bathrooms are quite large, with good water pressure from the shower. Our room had a microwave, coffee maker, and a fridge, with nice views of the fall trees and colors.

One complaint: in your room there is a fee for using the internet; in the lobby it is free. It puzzles me as to why there is a charge if you take the elevator up to your room, but no charge to anyone who happens to be in the lobby.

Room Tip: Request a high floor away from the ice machine. The elevator is quiet so that's not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank efband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
484 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This was our first time in a Marriott Suites hotel and we were impressed. The rooms were nicely appointed, clean and quiet. Plenty of space to relax and the bedroom was separate from the living area. The only downside was the bathroom sink was on the small side, albeit the bathroom quite large with a lot of unused space. We would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

Room Tip: request room facing the wooded area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel26x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Louis, MO
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

If you are thinking about this hotel, go for it. It's very beautiful and well kept. Our room was clean with a large bedroom. Great deal for the money. Would definitely stay there again. CONS: It's kind of hard to find (but worth it), Poor position of the TV in the bedroom, see-thru curtains on the french doors separating the bedroom from the living room (why have it then). Other than those minor things it was great.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senecaville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

My son and I stayed at ths hotel while attending a basketball tournament. A very nice hotel with beautiful rooms. The bedroom is separate from a large living area with all the amenities provided. The kids loved the indoor and outdoor pools. Everything was clean and well-kept. The only negative as far as location, is that the hotel is located in a business park with no restaurants in the immediate area. There is a gas station with a food mart approximately 1 mile away. With a teenager and his appetitie, it was slightly inconvenient. Restaurants are approximately 2 miles away. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uoftn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Clean hotel, friendly staff and really nice large rooms. Sheets are really soft and bed is really comfortable. Not very close to shopping, food, etc. as it is in an office park. However there is a microwave & fridge in the room. Plenty of free parking.

Room Tip: We purchased on priceline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlyhead319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
#2 of 6 in Deerfield
564 reviews
4.9 mi away
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
1.9 mi away
The Westin Chicago North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Property: Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
Address: 2 Parkway N, Deerfield, IL 60015-2544
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deerfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield Hotel Deerfield
Deerfield Marriott
Marriott Deerfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing