We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very convenient location for company employees”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very convenient location for company employees”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

Great place if you are visiting any of the companies located in the Parkway location. My company is just across the parking lot so location wise it was great. Food was good though service could do better with some help. Nice and quiet place for business but one has nothing to do after the office hours.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drpratik405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    105
    31
    12
    14
See reviews for
65
39
13
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
1,667 reviews
270 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 676 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

Ive stayed about 10 nights at this hotel in the past few months.

PROS:

Spacious rooms
Comfortable Bed
Close to many local businesses


CONS:

Very small workout room
Older property
Small shower (but has tub as well)
Can be quite expensive (have paid over $300 night)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

We had a great experience at the Marriott. It was clean and spacious. The pool was good. There is a Whole Foods 2 minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrooklynDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2010

We stayed one night for a Ravinia concert with teenage girls.
The suites were purchased at a great price on Priceline. The hotel was recently renovated - very clean, much space, flat screen HD TV, exercise room was accommodating.

The king size beds were very comfortable with semi firmness for my back!
I would very much recommend if staying in the area. For Ravinia it was a 20-25 minute easy drive over and back.
Coffee shops not very close by but on the way depending on where you are going with numerouse restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawkeye27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2010

We were very satisfied with the Marriott Suites. The hotel appears to have been recently renovated and is in excellent condition. The lobby is inviting, the carpets in the public areas and in our room looked new, our room was very clean and large with french doors leading into the bedroom. The bed was extremely comfortable. Liked having a frig in the room. We enjoyed a delicious Sunday brunch in the hotel restaurant. The bathroom showed minor signs of age and there is a charge for internet access, but we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler3933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2010

I thought I could trust this name and brand! Nope!!! Not this time, as NO one seemed to care about our family's needs. And it was much more costly than we were guaranteed, confirmed, and expected for our 2 night weekend stay. Even my wife, the Marriott Rewards frequent guest member, kept apologizing to me for this long planned family weekend outing. Yep, we should have stopped and spent the nights at the nearby Embassy Suites! Oh, the details...I thought we made it clear with our choices above...Terrible!! Cleanliness, lighting, service, no one around, no "sorry"...This place is "Bad News!"

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravJX3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2009

I spent almost 10 months at this hotel. The front desk personnel did an amazing job of making me feel like it was a second home. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petronts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
#2 of 6 in Deerfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Deerfield
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield
5.0 mi away
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Property: Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
Address: 2 Parkway N, Deerfield, IL 60015-2544
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deerfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield Hotel Deerfield
Deerfield Marriott
Marriott Deerfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing