We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey City
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had an 18 year college reunion held in Chicago and the venue was the Hilton Garden Inn near O'Hare Airport for convenience and price. I really thought that the hotel will just be another regular hotel we have stayed of the same caliber. To our surprise, we had a pleasant stay. The amenities provided by the hotel were up to par, clean, and satisfying. We were greeted by a very helpful and friendly driver from the hotel shuttle. We were so impressed by the front desk staff who were ALL PLEASANT I mean genuinely pleasant all the time every time we went up to the front desk. They were helpful explaining how to go downtown using public transportation and the free shuttle that brought us to the station and free pick up when we return..24 hour service! You can't beat that! The Bar Service was amazing! We had multiple encounters with the bar staff, particularly the bar tender who was very friendly and accommodating. The staff who worked the breakfast, lunch and dinner shifts were superb! Everyone was efficient and helpful. We were pampered and the staff made sure we were well taken cared of. Lastly, our rooms were cleaned with great care. The house keeping department should also be recognized for an outstanding job. We will gladly return to this hotel next time we visit Chicago. We hope that all Hilton Garden Inn will treat us the same way this particular branch did. Thank you again for the most pleasant stay we experienced.

Room Tip: The hotel is a non-smoking hotel. We stayed on the 7th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoolPrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear CoolPrada,

It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience at our hotel. I'm glad our staff made your stay enjoyable. I’ll be sure to share your comments with Alex and the rest of our team. Enjoy the rest of summer!

thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    888
    294
    50
    19
    11
See reviews for
325
228
115
498
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were part of a college reunion and our accomodations at the Hilton Garden Inn was spectacular. The hotel was very clean and well decorated. The staff was friendly and helpful and provided directions when needed. Our rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast, lunch and dinner crew did an amazing job serving the wide array of food which was prepared to perfection. The bar tender was very friendly and accomodated everyone. We will definately return to the same hotel when we visit again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank CoolPrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear CoolPrada,

Thank you so much for leaving such a positive review for us.
Im happy that you enjoyed yourself while staying with us.
Im happy to hear that our staff was very friendly and helpful to you,

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscola, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Cleanliness is my top priority in hotel choice and this one excelled!! The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was welcoming and friendly. The lobby was beautiful and I noticed that the pool had a kid friendly area with a fountain and play area. Great place to stay and the price was reasonable. I loved that it was a smoke free hotel, but my husband, who is a smoker loved that they had an outside area specifically set up for smokers. They even had keurig coffee makers!

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor which was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank se1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear se1967,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com! We're pleased we could help you into a comfortable room. I 'll be sure to share your positive feedback with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Paul, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn, while being in Chicago on business. I was very impressed with the hospitality accorded their guests. The hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable. There is a beautiful buffet breakfast, but we don't eat that much for breakfast. Appreciated the Keurig coffee maker in the room. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Sheila L,,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel staff and property on TripAdvisor.com!
We do appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again!

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

After a missed flight connection we chose this hotel based on price, amenities, distance from airport and user ratings. It exceeded our already high expectations and made our initial negative mood from missing our flight to an enjoyable and refreshing break. Nice rooms, excellent fitness facilities and pool area, good restaurant and all night continuous airport shuttle service are highlights to be mentioned. Major highlight is the fact that young teenagers can use the fitness room with an adult. Great for my hockey sons.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank trond_sakshaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear trond_sakshaug,

Thank you for staying with us and giving us such a great review.
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor.com! We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. Have a wonderful week!



Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

How often can you really go to a hotel and say "Now this is the way I would do it!"! I travel to & thru Chicago often. More so than not, I find the Hotels are not as clean as I would like or the staff service is kind of passive. NOT at this Hilton Garden Inn property. Immaculate clean rooms, delicious in room coffee with the new Keurig coffee makers. The staff is more than eager to help - even ask how your stay is going or if you need anything in the elevator! The pools (yes-poolS - one for the kids), are clean and furnished like no other. I had a few 'special needs' during my stay and ALL were taken care of with enthusiasm. I do not give 10's as a Rating very often. Everything here is as good as my world traveling has seen! Only a Beach out front could improve. I changed hotels to come here - Good Move!
Thanks to all of this Hotel staff and must be some Fantastic management to have such positive and happy employees. Congratulations!

Room Tip: The King room was super comfortable and the price was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandinmytoes2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear sandinmytoes2000,

Thank you so much for your very kind words during your stay with us.
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel staff and property on TripAdvisor.com! I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette IN, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here so I could go to a quilt show at the Stevens Convention Center nearby. It was a wonderful place and very well run. Even though there were several wedding parties, a family reunion, and some business events, we never felt neglected or rushed. The room was very nice. Breakfast at the hotel was very nice with a chef station where you could order omelets, waffles, and pancakes. There was also cereal, pastries and breads, fruit , juice, coffee, etc. The hotel runs a shuttle that will take you almost anywhere in the immediate area, including the CTA station if you want to take the train downtown, or the airport. I took the shuttle to the Convention Center-it was wonderful to have door to door service!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Andrea S,



Thank you for taking the time to share the positive details about your experience at the hotel. I'm glad you had the opportunity to take advantage of our Bed and Breakfast package; it's definitely a great value. I'll be more than happy to share your comments with the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
1.8 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#5 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
1.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
Address: 2930 S River Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60018-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Hilton Garden Inn hotel is a modern contemporary building featuring vaulted ceilings within the lobby and restaurant. The room decor is soft and adequately arranged for the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Des Plaines
Hilton Garden Inn Des Plaines
Hilton Des Plaines
Des Plaines Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing