We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our niece was having a wedding in Park Ridge, Il., so we decided to stay the night so we wouldn't have to travel the 50 miles or so to our home late at night when all the party goers are leaving bars and clubs and probably inebriated. Thinking about safety, we booked a room at this hotel and was really happy with the cleanliness and above average quality of the room. The bath towels were very plush and all the employees were very courteous. The rate wasn't bad compared to competitors and we were very happy. Breakfast was free the next morning also. This hotel is also located within walking distance to the large Casino in Rosemont, IL.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor facing north and heard nothing all night even though we were sandwiched i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TonyG1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Tony G 1941,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel staff and property on TripAdvisor.com! I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

772 - 778 of 1,406 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

First off, we were on a higher floor next to a flight path going into O'Hare, but you wouldn't know it. The room was quiet as a church. Very attentive staff, immaculate room and lobby, good business bar, and an okay breakfast. I will absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay near the northwest side.
And they have a shuttle to the casino, which is only a block away. And they provided a shuttle service to the reception we were there for.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank patg00-00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Pat-G 00-00,

It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience at our hotel. I'm glad our staff made your stay enjoyable. I’ll be sure to share your comments with Alex and the rest of our team. Enjoy the rest of summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Excellent; nothing less than what you'd expect/get from the Hilton brand. My only 'complaint' was that (and this seems contrived, but isn't) the restaurant portions (my son ordered ribs) was more than he could eat. Ditto for my daughter. So, perhaps a half order or child's portion on the restaurant menu would be nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Eddward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Eddward H,

Thank you for taking time and leaving us such a beautiful response.
We do appreciate your kind words toward the hotel and the staff.
I will also pass along the feedback in regards to the portions of meals for children.

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is an easy walk to the Rivers Casino which is only a block away. The hotel staff is welcoming, friendly and efficient. Beds are comfortable, bathrooms are spotless. The overall feeling of the entire hotel is high standard, without being pretentious. I especially enjoyed viewing the guests enjoying the pool area, through the large picture window, without actually having to smell the chlorine. I would most definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Deirdre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Deidre W,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com! We're pleased we could help you into a comfortable room. I 'll be sure to share your positive feedback with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Gardens. The business center was very helpful. The shuttle service was GREAT. They would take you to local restaurants, the CTA station or O'Hare. Drivers were friendly & very willing to help. They are close to the Rosemont CTA station for easy access to the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerald V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Gerald V,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel staff and property on TripAdvisor.com!
I do hope to see you soon and have a nice weekend!

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here several years ago during a long Christmas visit home. SEcond visit recently did not disappoint. Hotel very clean, maintained well and staff made you feel at home. Comfortable bedding and free parking a big plus in this area where other hotels charge $20+ per night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnnieSanDiego51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear AnnieSanDiego51,

It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience at our hotel. I'm glad our staff made your stay enjoyable. I’ll be sure to share your comments the rest of our team. Enjoy the rest of summer!

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The service was poor in getting extra items to the room and the food was terrible, also there is a room service fee as well as gratuity automatically added onto the bill when using room service that I didn't see stated anywhere prior to ordering.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tamera M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan G, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Dear Tamera,

Thank you for taking the time to post on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your feedback!

I sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. In doing research about your comments, I realized that on the night of your arrival, the Chicago area was hit with a major thunderstorm which cancelled many flights. Our hotel doubled in occupancy and sold out that night in a matter of a couple of hours. Unfortunately, we were understaffed that night as well. Again, I sincerely apologize that you had to experience this.

I can definitely empathize and understand the frustration on waiting such a long time for amenities to be delivered to your room. I sincerely apologize for our delay and hope this does not deter you from choosing our hotel in the future.

Thank you again for staying with us. If I can be of personal assistance to you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I hope you have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Dan Garcia
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn O'Hare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago O'Hare
Courtyard Chicago O'Hare
#3 of 9 in Des Plaines
358 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport

Address: 2930 S River Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60018-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Price Range: £75 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Hilton Garden Inn hotel is a modern contemporary building featuring vaulted ceilings within the lobby and restaurant. The room decor is soft and adequately arranged for the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Des Plaines
Hilton Garden Inn Des Plaines
Hilton Des Plaines
Des Plaines Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing