We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Certificate of Excellence
Odense, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 784 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Stayed overnight on my way to Hawaii . Check in was very quick, friendly staff , nice room in one of the top floors facing the airport, with a confortable bed .
Would not have any problem to return in the future.
Only one thing to consider : bit too far ir you want to enjoy some of the Chicago's sights downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GreatDaneDanmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear GreatDaneDanmark,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay with us!

We are about 35 minutes from Downtown Chicago. We do offer a complimentary shuttle to the Blue Line Train Station, which will take you into the city.

Thank you again, and we look forward to your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    920
    306
    54
    20
    12
See reviews for
340
233
118
521
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Den Haag, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I missed my international connection due to weather conditions and was offered by the airlines some hotel accommodation options. I chose the Hilton based on my previous experience with Hiltons, 24/7 shuttle service to the airport, its proximity to the airport and price. Though the shuttle pick-up was longer than promised; I appreciated the fact that I was not alone in missing my flight due to weather and there was a Comi-con convention in town. Nonetheless, check-in was quick, service friendly, rooms comfortable and clean and internet service excellent. I asked for late check-out and appreciated the accommodation as well. Excellent wait staff at the hotel cafe and a nice touch was the delicious ice tea in the lobby offered on the hot and humid day. All in all I was pleased with my choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Donna Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Donna Ann S,

Thank you for such an excellent response. It was a pleasure having you as a guest at the Hilton Garden Inn O'Hare.

I do sincerely apologize about the shuttle times. It was a busy weekend with traffic from the convention.

Thank you again for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is one of the better Hilton Garden Inn's you can stay in. The rooms are very clean and the staff is extremely professional in all they do. The restaurant here is larger than other properties and also has a bigger menu. The food here is phenomenal. The lobby is also larger in that it is a great place to meet or conduct interviews. This is a great business hotel that is not a common airport " cash cow". The fitness center is very modern as well. Well worth the stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ECU1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear ECU1987,

Thank you for such an excellent response. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to any future stays you may have at our facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Great hotel. Staff very professional, courteous and very helpful. Helped with parking locations downtown, maps and suggestions where to visit. Clean and spacious rooms and though a busy hotel as near Drury Lane theatre or theater a very quiet hotel. The only downside is parking, though free to self park it gets extremely busy, making it hard to find a space near the hotel.

Room Tip: Not ground/ ist floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulieKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear JulieKy,

Thank you for your response! I will definitely inform our staff about a job well done.

I also apologize for the parking lot. It does get very full ,and we do try our best to accommodate each and every guest.

Thanks again for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I have stayed at the Hilton Garden O'Hare on many occasions between 2011 and 2014 when I had frequent business trips to the US. This is my hotel of choice when landing in the Chicago O'Hare airport - close to the airport, easy to drive to, always room in the parking lot and even though it's just off the tollway, the rooms are completely soundproof and you will not be disturbed in any way.
The location just off the tollway also means it's perfect for accessing the various shopping and outlets in the Chicago area.

The staff are all friendly and professional - I've never had less than a warm greeting and a smile while checking in and everything done with a minimum of fuss. A small but well-stocked pantry (that actually has very reasonable prices and won't rob you blind) is right next to the checkin desk, so even if your flight is very late or delayed, you can grab a bite, a snack and a soda or other beverage to freshen up.

Rooms are spacious, clean and nice. The dry-cleaning service is punctual and delivers crisp and nice results.

Finally there is the restaurent - the morning spread is just perfect for my taste (build-your-own omelet, fruit, eggs, waffles to order and lots of other stuff) and the dinner service is fantastic. I have had the best Osso Buco outside of Rome at this hotel and they can do magic with pasta as well as many other dishes.

I can only recommend this hotel for its service, its facilities and its very friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Bannerninja,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our hotel. We appreciate such a great response. We couldn't be happier to be your home away from home.

I will definitely be forwarding such a great response to the entire staff.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel is about 10 minutes away from O'Hare making it extremely accessible to catch an early flight. However, if you land into Chicago very early, it might be challenging to get a room at 7:30 AM if check in is at 4 PM. We got to the hotel early and the CSR told us to check back around Noon to see if a hotel room was ready. We ate breakfast and returned to the hotel and was napping in their lobby. At 11 AM, my husband checks to see if a hotel room is available and the same CSR said, "Yes." We were happy with that but she was in our direct line of sight and could see us napping in the lobby and didn't even bother to come up to us and let us know that a room was ready for us! Seriously.....what kind of Hilton customer service is that!!! Hilton has a fantastic reputation and this is why we stay with them but this CSR was more interested in chatting with her colleagues instead of providing good customer service.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear MM F,

Thank you for your response. I want to sincerely apologize for the poor customer service you received at our property. We are known for our quality service. It is not common of our staff, and we will definitely be addressing the issue.

We look forward to having you stay with us in the future and delivering excellent customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Terrible day; missed connecting flight, long ordeal at the airport to sort it out. Only relief: being comped at this gem of a hotel. From the prompt and friendly free shuttle to the extremely warm and sympathetic greeting by front desk staff member Kiana, a bad day got a lot better! Nice lobby, clean spacious room, comfy bed, hot shower with good water pressure - I would definitely pay to stay next time I'm in the area!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Dan G,

Thank you for such a lovely response. We are happy to have had you stay with us even though it was under those circumstances.

We forward to any future stays you may have with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
1.8 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#8 of 18 in Rosemont
2,906 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#6 of 18 in Rosemont
1,162 reviews
1.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
Address: 2930 S River Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60018-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Hilton Garden Inn hotel is a modern contemporary building featuring vaulted ceilings within the lobby and restaurant. The room decor is soft and adequately arranged for the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Des Plaines
Hilton Garden Inn Des Plaines
Hilton Des Plaines
Des Plaines Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing