We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed my stay at Hilton Gaden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2010

I liked very much this hotel: very friendly service, rooms very comfortable, roomy, clean, they have a microwave and refrigerator in the rooms (very conveninet), the pool and spa are great, my kids enjoyed them very much. They´re fitness center is very complete. The only thing I think can improve are prices in the restaurant, they should be lower, but the food is good.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diebushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,225 - 1,231 of 1,368 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2010

You can't beat the location of this property for access to O'Hare, other airport hotels, and surrounding Park Ridge, Des Plaines, and Niles locations. Extremely friendly staff. Very, very clean. Good-sized rooms. Never a problem at all with noise. It's almost like a little oasis. Highly recommended property.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khiservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

The staff at this property are by far the best I have encountered on any trip I have ever been on. They are extremely friendly and happy to help with anything at all anytime of the day! They recommended a great pizza place for delivery and looked up an address for us to put in our GPS. The elevators (there are 3, so no waiting in line for an elevator) were extremely fast. The rooms were spacious, well decorated and very clean. The beds were very comfy. It was very quiet. The pool area is great, we chose this hotel specifically for the kiddie pool! Our kids loved the kiddie pool with mushroom water-feature, crab slide and giant beach balls. The water was too cold for a kiddie pool though. The towels were nice and fluffy and seem to be warmed some how?! We left a luggage bag on top of our car and it was never bothered, it seems to be a good neighborhood. It's a great place to stay. The only downside was that breakfast was not included in our rate and it would have been $13.95/pp for the buffet at their restaurant. If we return to Chicago we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WITVRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

This hotel had excellent service and the front desk personnel went out of their way to assist my husband and me. We needed to have some clothes washed and there was a very reasonable priced washing and dryer available. Also, extra amenities were also very reasonably priced (such as detergent, ice cream, etc.). The pool was designed with kids in mind, and it looked amazing. However, we avoided it because so many kids were there. The gym was state of the art. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank das4027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2010

I stayed here a week ago for one night. My flight came in at 10 am and the staff was very nice to do an early check-in. Room was new, clean and comfortable. Even though it's very close to the airport, the room was quiet! Wireless internet in the room was spotty but there was no problem when plugged in. Food at the restaurant was very expensive! Breakfast was included and it was nice. They also accommodated me for a late check-out. Complimentary shuttle was right on time.

All in all, it was a great experience!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinep25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

This hotel was excellent. Our wedding reception was in Des Plaines, so we reserved a large block of rooms for our guests at a discounted rate. I worked with Christina Sindorf for everything. She was great! She even took the time to meet and show us the rooms before we decided.
The hotel is so new and clean--and affordable! With the discounted rate, I felt guilt-free suggesting it on the wedding invites. Our particular room was perfect--large hot tub room with a spacious bathroom. Definitely bigger than the regular rooms.
The breakfast in the morning was great. The restaurant is very open and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoIrish119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2010

We stayed there for a layover after an international trip with our two small children. We were checked in and in our room 30 minutes after picking up our bags. The staff was friendly and efficient. The rooms were spotless and quiet. They have a business center that allows for easy flight check-in and printing of boarding passes. Our kids loved the pool!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveinkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
1.8 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
1.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.9 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#6 of 18 in Rosemont
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport

Address: 2930 S River Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60018-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Price Range: £77 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Hilton Garden Inn hotel is a modern contemporary building featuring vaulted ceilings within the lobby and restaurant. The room decor is soft and adequately arranged for the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Des Plaines
Hilton Garden Inn Des Plaines
Hilton Des Plaines
Des Plaines Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing