We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare - Allstate Arena
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Wapakoneta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 3 October 2010

The staff was very kind, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladyhawke52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    21
    15
    13
    21
See reviews for
18
16
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Felt like a prison or a monastery. Twenty males from downtown. Nearest stores were 1/2 mile walk. No restaurant, bar, room service, snacks or drinks in fridge or cabinets for purchase, one pop machine and one vending machine for whole hotel, no swimming pool.......nothing. Bath towels were abrasive as possible and seemed soaked in chlorine...gave me skin irritation. No other reviews since 2007? They must be doing something very wrong. Management was completely unaware that they are in the hospitality industry. I think they think the guests are there to be laughed at.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spanky6323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Des Plaines hotels

Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2010

1. Clean hotel ( smoking free rooms available)
2. Proximity to airport - close
3. Value for money -
4, Rooms are spacious and maintained clean
5. Kitchen with all utilities
6. Breakfast is good and hasa pretty clean pantry
7. Local cabs/taxi's are at the hotel within 5 minutes if you dont drive and use a cab thats what you need.

Neagtive is the internet connectivity ( 4.99$ per stay) - my room had connectivity problem whereas my co-worker had a good one, would suggest subscribe to a USB wireless modem if youare on a business visit and need to send emails etc...

Would stay at this hotel again and don't mind refer the same to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vish_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2010

I had been to this place in Aug 2007....and had booked on some advise by friend.Overall it was a very good stay for the price i paid .The place is cozy...with a nearby lake and in the evening you can take a round nearby.Some supermarkets are available at a walking distance.You dont find lot of people around and a single person on the counter but it is clean and your stay is taken care of personally.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NareshKuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2009

I had a room for three nights but was still keyed-out the second day. Discovered my shaver and toiletries had been taken by cleaners but not put aside or returned. Bought replacements at Walgreens after being told I could only see a manager on the Monday, well after I would be gone. Wrote full report and left copy of receipt for replaced items, to be given to the manager,after I had left. Manager has only paid me half the amount I had to spend replacing the stolen items - says insurance doesn't deal with this small a claim. I had to suck up the other approximately $55.00. That's service for you!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mangroveNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2009

I had meetings in downtown Chicago. This hotel not only had a good location, it was 7 minutes to the train with a $5.00 all parking. Train was $4.50 round trip so for $9.50 I didn’t have to drive or park in downtown.

Just within a block and half is the Rosemont Plaza with over 10 restaurants. Since Resemont is the second station, the train was empty at that station during rush hour.

Excellent price and a perfect location. What else do you need?

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMP-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earth
Level Contributor
84 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2007

I reserved this hotel through a last minute reservation service from my airline. For the last minute price, it was a pleasant surprise. The room was a studio with a kitchenette. It was reasonably clean, and located near the airport as advertised. The hotel lacks some amenities, such as an airport shuttle and breakfast on weekends. The hotel also "closes" at 11PM and is on the same site as the Extended Stay.

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dfbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Chicago O'Hare
Wyndham Chicago O'Hare
#2 of 9 in Des Plaines
852 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western At O'Hare
Best Western At O'Hare
#17 of 18 in Rosemont
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare
0.7 mi away
Edward Hotel Chicago
Edward Hotel Chicago
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare - Allstate Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare - Allstate Arena

Property: Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare - Allstate Arena
Address: 1207 E Touhy Ave, Des Plaines, IL 60018-3302 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Chicago - O'Hare)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare - Allstate Arena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Extended Stay, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare - Allstate Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Des Plaines
Des Plaines Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing