We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Comfort Inn O'Hare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn O'Hare
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I was here for a couple of days in November, and I should say that's the best Comfort Inn I've ever stayed at. Room was nice and clean, very quiet despite proximity to the airport. Staff is very friendly, they did great in helping me get directions to the nearby mall.
The restaurant onsite, Tiffany's is quite convenient to grab a bite for dinner - food is good too, and the hotel was serving free hot breakfast in the morning.
Will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Chicago.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell Tripadvisor online that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We do take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was truly our pleasure to have you as our guest and we would welcome the opportunity to have you as our guest again, any time you might be in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    117
    72
    39
    30
See reviews for
69
97
38
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed on business. Cost half of what others nearby did when there was a big convention at Ohare, and it was fine. Nice towels and nice bedding, clean room. Breakfast was ok; typical for the price; waffles, eggs, sausage (?) toast, juice, coffee, cereal. no yogurt. Our experience was that the shuttle drivers were VERY accommodating, taking care to make sure stranded passengers got some food, taking extra runs to convention center. my only complaint was that they need a step-stool for getting in and out of the van.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chefnancyseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you were satisfied with our hotel and our shuttle service. Thank you for your kind words. Also, allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding a step stool for entering and exiting our shuttle bus. I have shared your feedback with our General Manager and I am pleased to let you know our policy to take all comments seriously has resulted in our placing step stools in all of our vans to ensure an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. It was truly our pleasure to have you as our guest and we would welcome the opportunity to be at your service any time you might be in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Comfort Inn O’Hare

My wife and I were put up in this hotel by Aer Lingus (airline) due to a delay in our flight from Belfast. The staff at the front desk were incredibly pleasant and efficient considering the large number of people waiting to be checked in. We were provided with a menu to order in pizza, pasta, wings, etc. Our room had two double beds that turned out to be very, very comfortable, a large flat screen TV , a desk and chair.

On the down side, there were chips on the frame of the bathroom door, taps that moved around on the counter when you turned them on and a toilet seat the needs to be secured. Plenty of towels and toiletries were provided.

Breakfast was really good! Toast, scrambled eggs, sausage, great coffee as well as cereal, yogurt, etc. (included) All provided in a large, clean and comfortable room.

Shuttle to the airport is provided free of charge.

Definitely a good place for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawleydaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay at our hotel. Also, allow me to apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced. We have corrected all of your issues ie...the faucet handles, toilet seat and the door that need repainting.
We do hope that you will return on some future date and give us the opportunity to show you how your comments helped us to improve. And, to experience the well maintained guest rooms that we are pleased to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast both mornings. They had all the standard things, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juices,bagels, toast plus you could make your own waffle. Also included were scrambled eggs and sausage patties. The room was nice also, the bed and bedding were above average for a budget inn. The hotel is located really close to O'Hare airport but were heard no jet noise in the room. The only draw back was the shower curtain wouldn't stay closed because the rod was hung incorrectly and there was water on the floor as a result. All in all we would stay here again. And they accept pets for an additional $20 per night.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 85andsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond to Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We so appreciate you kind comments and we have shared your review with our staff. We also thank you for your observation of the corrections we need to address. Please be assured your issues have be raised with our Managment Team and our Maintenance Engineer and appropriate action has been taken. We do our best to excel in service at our hotel and prevent problems from recurring. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

When ww arrived at the hotel we were greeted by Daisy whom is very nice. Our keep wouldn't open the rooms so we had ro make several trips to the front desk, finally they believed me and followed me to the room and seen that the motor had went out on the door the maintenance guy had to come from home so they switched our room to a room where the ac was broke for our 2 day stay..at 2 am I couldn't take it I caled down to front desk and the receptionist acted as if he didn't speak English. . So we dealt with it. Next morning we went to breakfast and it was pitiful every morning its patties and eggs no alternatives no fruit and the breakfast lady is not friendly and seem to have an attitude problem. The waffke machine is old and burnt out and they need new waffle mix it keeps sticking to the machine even if you spray it. This hotel is in seriously need of remodeling. .wont stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your dissatisfaction with several issues. It is never our intention to jeopardize the comfort and convenience of our guests. Please accept our heartfelt apology for not living up to your expectations.
We do appreciate the time you took to express your opinion. It is important to us to hear from our guests. Your comments always help us improve.
If you are in our area again, we would appreciate the opportunity to show you just how much your comments helped us improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Des Plaines hotels

Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

If you are coming from the airport and do not have a car bring your own food. The nearest restaurant is 7 blocks away. If you are looking forward to watching Monday Night Football, forget it. The facility is clean but dated. The AC unit was not the best.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for your comments. Your willingness to share your opinion is genuinely appreciated. Our guests comments always help us improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Our group from the college stayed at the Comfort Inn O'Hare once again. I really like the location of the property and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Check in at the hotel was really easy. The room keys and rooming list were waiting for me which is a big plus when traveling with almost 40 people!

Some of the rooms had been remodeled or updated since last year and I didn't hear anything bad from my group this year. In fact they commented on how much better the rooms were this year. And, I think the beds are the best and they have the most comfortable pillows.

I would recommend this hotel for large groups and hope they continue to upgrade the hotel because it is the ideal location for a weekend trip to Chicago.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FalendarMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. Day or night, good service depends on people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it is truly rewarding when a guest takes the time to say thanks.
We enjoyed having you as our guest, and would welcome the opportunity to be your hotel of choice in our area.
KIndest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Chicago O'Hare
Wyndham Chicago O'Hare
#2 of 9 in Des Plaines
860 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western At O'Hare
Best Western At O'Hare
#17 of 18 in Rosemont
423 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#3 of 9 in Schiller Park
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn O'Hare

Property: Comfort Inn O'Hare
Address: 2175 E Touhy Ave, Des Plaines, IL 60018-3637 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn o`Hare Hotel Des Plaines
Comfort Inn Des Plaines
Des Plaines Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing