We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Friendly personnel, clean rooms and perfect distance to airport, they have a restaurant just next to their door with room service, food and service are excellent and in the hotel they have cafeteria with convenience menu for breafast, I had an excellent experience there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ramon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiChow, General Manager at Wyndham Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Ramon.

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay during your recent visit to Chicago and thank you for the kind compliments.

Your feedback will be shared with our associates.

It is our hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    319
    168
    62
    46
See reviews for
205
202
78
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Very helpful staff, terrific breakfast, clean rooms, close to airport. Shuttle was able to take me to and from the airport and my class once I had scheduled it with the front desk! Saved me from walking or renting a car. Special thanks to Ryan for offering that to me.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiChow, General Manager at Wyndham Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We would like to thank you for the kind compliments and are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us during your recent business visit. Your feedback will be shared with our associates in Food &Beverage, Front Desk and Transportation departments.

In particular, we will share your special thank you with Ryan.

We are looking forward to your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Rooms were not clean, and overall very dingy hotel. Stayed for one night to catch a plane the following day, but will not be staying here again. There was trash on the floor in our room when we checked in, the carpet throughout the hotel is dirty (does not look anything like the pics advertised, check the actual travelers photos), and the bathrooms were small and dirty (mildew along the tub, hair on the floor...) as well. The only positive review of the place would be the friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobo w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Wyndham Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay including the dingy carpet and rooms. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

It was convenient from O'Hare and there was a free shuttle every 30 minutes. The hotel was okay, fairly average. The bathroom was itty bitty. Some of the staff were very nice and helpful, but some were incompetent. We were with a wedding party and the bride had pre-paid a block of rooms (including the one I was in). They didn't seem to grasp that and check-in was a little frustrating as the very busy bride had to come down to the hotel.

Overall, the hotel was fine. Also, they gave me a free late check out, so I was grateful for that.

The food at Longhorn next door is good for hotel food and they deliver room service. That was a major plus, especially since they were fast.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor, especially by the lobby as there are a lot of wedding parties at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiChow, General Manager at Wyndham Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Rachel,

Thank you for taking time to share your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We are happy to learn of your feedback on our facilities and services received and some of the shortcomings and deficiencies will be shared with our associates for improvement. It would be greatly appreciated if you are able to share with me on the specific area of hotel where we fell short in service. This would definitely help us. We apologize for the small bathroom and has taken note for future property improvement.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again whenever you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Email: kchow@ohareradisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel because it was close to the ALLSTATE ARENA in Rosemont IL. We were in walking distance of the arena & there were some good restaurants also with in walking distance of the hotel. It was a very enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sherrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiChow, General Manager at Wyndham Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Sherrie,

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful time at the concert.

It is our hope to serve you again whenever you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Had stayed at the hotel on a Sunday evening and the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The room was clean and inviting with a Plasma TV and sleep number bed. We used the pool area and the hotel is the only one in the area with an outdoor pool which is great for the summer but I'm sure it is a drawback in the winter.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiChow, General Manager at Wyndham Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Joseph,

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and found our facilities, amenities and services met with your expectations.

We would like to thank you for your kind compliments towards the service you received and shall share them with our associates.

It is our hope to serve you again whenever you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldsmar, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Friendly staff. Clean rooms and all round great service. This hotel is in a great location with the Longhorn Steakhouse right next door and the airport shuttle that runs 24 hours. I use this hotel to overnight when traveling.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiChow, General Manager at Wyndham Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Janet,

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and found our service and facilities suitable for your travel needs. I would like to thank you for your kind compliments and there will be shared with our associates.

We will continue to provide quality service and facilities for your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
0.8 mi away
Best Western At O'Hare
Best Western At O'Hare
#17 of 18 in Rosemont
418 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn O'Hare
Comfort Inn O'Hare
#4 of 9 in Des Plaines
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
0.7 mi away
Edward Hotel Chicago
Edward Hotel Chicago
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Chicago O'Hare

Property: Wyndham Chicago O'Hare
Address: 1450 East Touhy Ave, Des Plaines, IL 60018-3332 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare )
Region: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare has just completed a major renovation in July 2011. The in-room look-and-feel and amenities are comparable to a 4 or 5-star hotel in the area.Hotel is located across the street from restaurants, financial institutions and shopping.The lobby provides guests with a comfortable and quiet atmosphere and at the same time offers a functional and available business center. Free wi-fi internet access for hotel guest only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Chicago o Hare
Radisson Hotel Chicago Ohare
Radisson Des Plaines
Des Plaines Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing