We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 star, but 5 star because of the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed here for one night while in town. I was pretty impressed with the hotel. The room was very clean. It even smelled clean, which you don't find that often. The service was good. Just overall a very nice hotel. I'd give it four stars, but the value price of the hotel bumps it up to a five. The only negative for me was the bed. It was just too firm.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit to the Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare. We were thrilled to read that you were pleased with our facility and look forward to your return in the near future.
Thank you for choosing Marriott!
Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Chicago O'Hare
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

Very clean, enjoyed the hot tub & pool. Rivers Casino is a three minute walk away, went there for burgers & beers when we got back from hockey game at Allstate Arena. The employees were all nice. Breakfast in the Bistro was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lehooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor Review on your recent visit to the Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare. Your compliments regarding our team and the Bistro were greatly appreciated. We were also glad you had a chance to visit some of the entertainment venues in the area.
Thank you again for choosing Marriott and we hope to see you again in the near future.
All the best!
Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Overall, the hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice and accommodating. The lobby area was large and inviting and they have Starbucks which was a great plus! Stayed in a two double room for one night and both beds were VERY firm. Be prepared, they were borderline uncomfortable. Room size was average. I would recommend asking for a room that is not adjoined as you can hear everything that is going on next door. Couple this with the constant hum of the 294 and you may want to bring ear plugs. I did and it helped tremendously! The hotel was within 5 minutes of lots of restaurants and shops and the parking lot was well lit with plenty of parking spots.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SneakerJamming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry G, Manager at Courtyard Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for sharing your comments and your experience with us and our TripAdvisor Friends. Please accept my apologies regarding any noise in the room, we do strive to constantly provide excellent service all around and I will personally share your feedback with our team so that we may work on ways to lessen any in room noise in the future.
Thank you again for choosing Marriott!
Respectfully,
Harry Gaston
Operations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed here for business recently. Close proximity to O'Hare and the free shuttle was helpful (runs on the 15 and 45 of the hour). Room itself was small, and while it was clean it didn't smell fresh/clean. Not sure if it was because the bathroom floor wasn't cleaned properly or what. Also, the Courtyards in general have done away with complementary lobby coffee (not happy about that!). Bed was comfortable, and internet access was problem-free.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregc1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for sharing your comments and your experience with us and our TripAdvisor Friends. Please accept my apologies regarding any scent that may have been in the room, we do strive to constantly provide excellent service all around and I will personally share your feedback with our team so that we may avoid another incident of this nature in the future.
Thank you again for choosing Marriott!
Respectfully,
Ed Brunt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend visit to some of our favorite spots in Chicago. This place has been our preferred place to stay for many years. The only downside was the lack of coffee and tea available for the guests--you had to pay Starbucks prices for them as they had the concession. The only alternative was an in-room coffee maker, which wasn't very good at all. Otherwise the place seemed to be newly renovated and very elegant and clean.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Respectfully,
Ed Brunt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This Courtyard is close enough to O'Hare to keep you in touch with your flights but far enough away to give you some peace and quiet from the hustle and bustle of one of the world's busiest airports. You can expect great service, clean rooms and a welcoming staff. Make sure you have something to eat in the Bistro as they will work to give you individualized service with a smile!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy and Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor Review regarding your recent visit to the Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare. It's always a pleasure to receive feedback from TripAdvisor's Senior Contributors. We are glad your stay with us was a pleasant one and look forward to your return.
Thank you for choosing Marriott!
Ed Brunt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

A great location for it's proximity to Chicago O'Hare. We arrived late the night before our Stay, Park and Fly reservation. Excellent choice! We did not avail ourselves of the hotel amenities due to the late arrival and early flight. The desk clerk was helpful in directing my husband where to conveniently park our car. The bed was fair in comfort. The sheets could use updating. The shuttle bus was punctual and convenient. Would stay again!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank marcycrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor Review of you recent visit to the Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare. We were glad to read that you and your husband found our hotel to be an excellent choice. We look forward to the opportunity of accommodating you again on your next visit to the area.
Thank you again for choosing Marriott!
Warm regards,
Ed Brunt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.8 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#6 of 18 in Rosemont
1,177 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago O'Hare

Address: 2950 S River Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60018-4203
Region: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Price Range: £95 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Chicago o`Hare Hotel Des Plaines
Courtyard Hotel Des Plaines
Courtyard Des Plaines
Des Plaines Courtyard
Des Plaines Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing