We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Rosemont(Rosemont)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn O'Hare(Des Plaines)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
118
159
55
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
159
55
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrivers casinostandard courtyardclose to the airporthour and half hourpark and flythe shuttle drivero'hare airporthotel shuttlean early flightwould stay here againbusiness tripbeds were comfortableblue linelobbychicagodowntownord
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

You can still smell the newness of carpet & room, recently renovated. We used the pool, clean &spacious,towels available, easy access. Laundry room opens for guests to use. The only downside is for people who are light sleepers, must request room away from freeway. Our room was in back and you can hear freeway noise all night. For the price, location to airport and easy access to local restaurants, surrounding areas, not bad of a stay. I would definitely stay here again , easy access airport, about 15 minutes by freeway. Really, plus point is the room is still new.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank znetbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor Review regarding your recent experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare. We certainly appreciate your positive comments and look forward to the opportunity to accommodate you again in the near future.

All the best!
Ed Brunt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stranded at O"Hare with a late day flight cancellation, we made our way to the O'Hare Courtyard to wait for our re-booked flight home next day. We were frustrated at the airport trying to find the hotel shuttles - they pick-up at a transport center behind the Hilton. If you need the shuttle and not familiar, ask lots of questions.

We had a short wait for the shuttle. The driver was friendly, courteous and efficient. The Courtyard may be a bit farther from the airport than we expected, but close enough. We had an easy check-in, The lobby area was active with people enjoying the bar and snacks from the limited-menu kitchen.

The Rivers Casino is next door, so close it may as well be on the same property. There's a pathway from the hotel to the Casino.

We felt right at home and well tended at this Courtyard and recommend it for business in the area, something near the airport, park-and-fly and the like.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank French75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area.
Thank you again for choosing Marriott!
Warm regards,
Ed Brunt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel earned the 5 stars for this review.. The shuttle was so prompt with a very friendly and helpful driver. The hotel appears to be in excellent condition. The front desk was so pleasant and friendly. The room was large and nicely appointed. The rate was very reasonable. I look forward to a return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Traverler,
Thank you for your TripAdvisor Review regarding your recent visit to the Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare. We were thrilled to read that your experience with us was a positive one and that found our team to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to your return in the near future.
Thank you again for choosing Marriott.
Ed Brunt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My family and I stayed in this hotel before and after our spring break trip to the Dominican Republic. It was clean and had nice good-sized rooms. I would not recommend a room by the elevator, as it gets quite noisy - especially before a spring break trip! There were teens and college-aged kids very loud later into the night and I had to yell at them to be quiet. On our return, I requested a room far from the elevator, which the hotel staff granted.

It is only about 3 miles from the airport and offers a shuttle service that we had no problems with.

Upon arrival, however, the hotel had a little difficulty finding our reservation but did eventually find it. It was also a fairly reasonable hotel at just a bit over $100 for a park and fly stay. More around $100 for just the night without park and fly.

The drinks in the snack shop by the lobby are quite expensive and I would recommend bringing your own. The food at the "restaurant" or bar near the lobby is not included, but the hotel will give you pizza brochures or restaurant brochures for recommended places that deliver.

Room Tip: Request not being by the elevator if you want a quiet stay unless you're a college-aged kid who wants to be rowdy. In that case stay near the elevator, which will likely be where many of your friends will be hanging out being obnoxious.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jctravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your TripAdvisor Review. Your loyalty to our hotel is greatly appreciated, sorry you had to reprimand some of our other guest. I'm sure your next visit will be much more relaxing.
Thank you again for choosing Marriott!
Best regards,
Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed here for one night while in town. I was pretty impressed with the hotel. The room was very clean. It even smelled clean, which you don't find that often. The service was good. Just overall a very nice hotel. I'd give it four stars, but the value price of the hotel bumps it up to a five. The only negative for me was the bed. It was just too firm.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit to the Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare. We were thrilled to read that you were pleased with our facility and look forward to your return in the near future.
Thank you for choosing Marriott!
Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews