We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big iS not always better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
447 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Big iS not always better”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is small but fully staffed and great bistro bar and food, pool, exercise room and all of the amenities of a larger footprint hotel.
Parking close to entrances. If you like to go to casinos
, a large one is walking distance though I have not been there it is newly built. Hotel is Minutes from O'hare and close to the "EL" train to downtown with a shuttle acailable , and the major directional highways. Great place to stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BillIBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor Review regarding your recent experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare. We certainly appreciate your positive comments and look forward to the opportunity to accommodate you again in the near future.
All the best!
Ed Brunt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    156
    53
    15
    12
See reviews for
88
60
23
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
214 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Recently stayed here for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The weather was great so we got to take advantage of the great courtyard gathering area. The lobby and rooms were very nice, as was the pool area. The location is great - walk to the casino, the Rosemont entertainment district and major highways are just minutes away. Plus free parking - several other hotels in the area charged for parking. I did experience some trouble at checkin, but we part of a group so maybe that had something to do with it.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Please accept my apologies that your check in experience was not up to par. Your comments will be shared with our Front Office Team in order to improve their level of service to all of our guests.
Thank you again for choosing Marriot! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Respectfully,
Ed Brunt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel.
Very clean and nice rooms, all ways greeted with a smile .
Good location , very close to airport.
Our airport morning shuttle was awesome, driver and I'm not sure what his name but he most friendliest guy I met in a while.
He made us feel very welcome .

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Artem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Respectfully,
Ed Brunt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

You can still smell the newness of carpet & room, recently renovated. We used the pool, clean &spacious,towels available, easy access. Laundry room opens for guests to use. The only downside is for people who are light sleepers, must request room away from freeway. Our room was in back and you can hear freeway noise all night. For the price, location to airport and easy access to local restaurants, surrounding areas, not bad of a stay. I would definitely stay here again , easy access airport, about 15 minutes by freeway. Really, plus point is the room is still new.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank znetbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor Review regarding your recent experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare. We certainly appreciate your positive comments and look forward to the opportunity to accommodate you again in the near future.

All the best!
Ed Brunt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stranded at O"Hare with a late day flight cancellation, we made our way to the O'Hare Courtyard to wait for our re-booked flight home next day. We were frustrated at the airport trying to find the hotel shuttles - they pick-up at a transport center behind the Hilton. If you need the shuttle and not familiar, ask lots of questions.

We had a short wait for the shuttle. The driver was friendly, courteous and efficient. The Courtyard may be a bit farther from the airport than we expected, but close enough. We had an easy check-in, The lobby area was active with people enjoying the bar and snacks from the limited-menu kitchen.

The Rivers Casino is next door, so close it may as well be on the same property. There's a pathway from the hotel to the Casino.

We felt right at home and well tended at this Courtyard and recommend it for business in the area, something near the airport, park-and-fly and the like.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank French75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area.
Thank you again for choosing Marriott!
Warm regards,
Ed Brunt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel earned the 5 stars for this review.. The shuttle was so prompt with a very friendly and helpful driver. The hotel appears to be in excellent condition. The front desk was so pleasant and friendly. The room was large and nicely appointed. The rate was very reasonable. I look forward to a return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Traverler,
Thank you for your TripAdvisor Review regarding your recent visit to the Courtyard by Marriott Chicago O'Hare. We were thrilled to read that your experience with us was a positive one and that found our team to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to your return in the near future.
Thank you again for choosing Marriott.
Ed Brunt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My family and I stayed in this hotel before and after our spring break trip to the Dominican Republic. It was clean and had nice good-sized rooms. I would not recommend a room by the elevator, as it gets quite noisy - especially before a spring break trip! There were teens and college-aged kids very loud later into the night and I had to yell at them to be quiet. On our return, I requested a room far from the elevator, which the hotel staff granted.

It is only about 3 miles from the airport and offers a shuttle service that we had no problems with.

Upon arrival, however, the hotel had a little difficulty finding our reservation but did eventually find it. It was also a fairly reasonable hotel at just a bit over $100 for a park and fly stay. More around $100 for just the night without park and fly.

The drinks in the snack shop by the lobby are quite expensive and I would recommend bringing your own. The food at the "restaurant" or bar near the lobby is not included, but the hotel will give you pizza brochures or restaurant brochures for recommended places that deliver.

Room Tip: Request not being by the elevator if you want a quiet stay unless you're a college-aged kid who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jctravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your TripAdvisor Review. Your loyalty to our hotel is greatly appreciated, sorry you had to reprimand some of our other guest. I'm sure your next visit will be much more relaxing.
Thank you again for choosing Marriott!
Best regards,
Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#5 of 18 in Rosemont
1,139 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago O'Hare

Property: Courtyard Chicago O'Hare
Address: 2950 S River Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60018-4203
Region: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Chicago o`Hare Hotel Des Plaines
Courtyard Hotel Des Plaines
Courtyard Des Plaines
Des Plaines Courtyard
Des Plaines Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing