We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Downers Grove
Certificate of Excellence
colorado springs, United States
1 review
“Quality”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Quality, Customer Serivce Oriented, and Value Priced suites hotel. Within a 5 mile proximity to over 26 restaurants and shops. Quiet and Secure. Easy internet access as well a full Business Center for your convenience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    205
    106
    52
    32
See reviews for
213
83
40
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Powder Springs GA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Room was large and confortable. I did feel that living area furniture was outdated and uncomforatable. Mini kitchen was nice and so were tea and coffee selections. Bathroom was nice and large and little extra were nice. Mini store located in hotel does not carry alot of items and items seem old. Staff in store was not very friendly. Hot cookie upon check in was nice! Ice machine on my floor was not working.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I am an honors customer for a reason. I love the Hampton chain. I love the service we get, the friendliness, the conveniences. This trip started out great with an incredibly good first impression at the front desk. My brother-n-law sent up a package that was put together by the staff that had everything in it we have ever ordered before. That was great. However that night, during the boys' baths the tub leaked. We thought it was our fault. We cleaned up the mess. The next morning while my husband took a shower the mess on the floor was very thick. All the towels were completely soaked and still couldn't get up all the water. A very rude technician came to our room and said nothing was wrong with the tub after running the water for all of 20 seconds...no exaggeration. Grrr....so we change rooms first thing. Housekeeping didn't restock the towels and didn't service the new room at all. I'm sure just some confusion because of the move. So I had to call down for towels and trash service. That night things were fine. We slept well...that was the only positive point. period. The next night after repeatedly calling the front desk asking for help because our floor seemed to be the party floor, my children had to give up and sleep on the floor in the bedroom to put an extra door between us and the noise and the crank knocking that was still going on after 1145pm at night, after repeated calls to front desk. On Sunday we had a long five hour drive (that ended being almost nine because of the snow storms) and we needed to be well rested and were anything but. I am guessing that most of the wedding party was stationed on the third floor because it was definitely the party floor. A staff member kept coming up and shutting people's doors because they were leaving them open and the kids were playing hockey in the hallways and running across the whole upper tier. After all this I believe we left a very important charger. We have an exchange student from Switzerland with us and her plug simply cannot be gotten here. I called on Sunday night and was told to leave a message with housekeeping. I did. No return call so Tuesday I called and left a second message. No return call. So Wednesday I told the front desk staff how angry I was and that I wanted to speak to someone, anyone, who could answer a simple question about whether or not the charger was left in room 314 or 316 (we had two rooms in our party) and no one can answer me. He transferred me. I spoke with the housekeeping supervisor,she promised to call me back in thirty minutes. It is now 12/12/2013 935pm and I STILL have not heard back. I am so disappointed. The hotel was beautiful. The front desk staff so courteous. The positives ended right there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtechman, Director of Sales at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
We are sorry to hear about your experience and appreciate you sharing what happened. We have asked our Director of Housekeeping to contact you to resolve the lost charger. Our apologies that you have not received a response up to this point, we will investigate what happened with the follow-up. We have identified the Technician that came to your room and will address how your situation was handled. The noise you encountered is not typical but has been a recent challenge that we are very focused on correcting. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we will be in touch offline shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
downers grove, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

very nice clean and quite great place to stay centrally located for great shopping and a lot of extras. made our shopping trip a very enjoyable experience. Great breakfast fresh fruit and large variety of.f choices

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I have stayed at this property for business several times and have never been disappointed. The service is very good. The shuttle services run well and are very organized. The workout area is adjacent to the hotel and is outstanding! My only concern is dining options. You are better off eating at the nearby restaurants. There are quite a few good choices.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chamichami27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We had two suites next to each other and it was late and the kids wanted a snack. I order 5 small cartons of milk and a pot of coffee and it was $38 plus tip. I know you pay extra for convenience but it wasn't like I was ordering alcohol and food. Breakfast was average at best and very expensive and I recommend going out of the Hotel for that.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentor, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past 4 to 5 years to visit relatives, and had also had good experiences until this most recent visit. When we checked in, the heat was not working properly in our room. Once that was fixed, we had issues with hot water the next day. Then our last nite there, the hotel was full, and there was a youth hockey group in the hotel, that made alot of noise out in the halls and in the room above us, which prevented us from sleeeping. We complained to the front desk, but nothing was done. We complained to the front desk the next day when we checked out, and they had a "oh well" type of attitude. With that type of response, i will doubt that we will return!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Downers Grove
0.6 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
1.9 mi away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Downers Grove
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook
4.6 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
Address: 2111 Butterfield Rd, Downers Grove, IL 60515-1043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Downers Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Downers Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago-Downers Grove is situated in Chicago's western suburbs next to Lombard and Oakbrook, Illinois. Centrally located between Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD) and Chicago Midway (MDW) the Doubletree Suites Downers Grove is the perfect choice for business meetings. Offering an International Association of Conference Center (IACC) approved meeting facility, our comfortable surroundings and exceptional catering team provide the ultimate environment for any business or social occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove Hotel
Doubletree Guest Suites And Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
Doubletree Downers Grove
Doubletree Chicago Downer Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing