We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Downers Grove
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Double Tree Suites by Hilton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

This is my 2nd visit to the Double Tree Suites and I find them all friendly, clean and provide a pleasant stay. Good amenities and usually nearby shopping, theater and dining options to enhance your stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Mable (Mj) L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    194
    101
    50
    29
See reviews for
202
79
38
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
88 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

I love staying here. Always a great time. Just make sure glassware is cleaned. I've seen news reports where they're only wipe that's what happened here. The best part the cookie. Did not enjoy the pool as there were people eating there. Even though there's a sign that says not food or drinks.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank diaza49509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroeville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Our stay was comfortable; The hotel made us feel at home. The room furnishings are clean, adequate, well lighted, and well air-conditioned. Bathroom fixtures and furnishings are good. Overall, we enjoyed very clean environment and atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Meera M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I travel to Chicago every month for business and am there for 3 or 4 days each time. I feel at home at this hotel - safe and comfortable. Everyone is always very friendly and courteous. I would recommend staying at this hotel to everyone!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debra U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

When at the DoubleTree, I am as close to being home as I can be without actually being home. I am not treated as a guest, I am treated as family. When I have large group meeting I am provided with the facility to have that meeting or if I am just there with a small group of leaders (5 or 6) we are all treated like we belong there. I would not have a meeting anywhere else in the Chicago area. It is an easy get to location and easy to give directions to also. It is good to know that I have the DoubleTree taking care of me.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rodger66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtechman, Director of Sales at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Rodger, THANK YOU! We wouldn't have it any other way. You have been a great and loyal friend to the DoubleTree (and to many of the Managers) for many years and we are honored to serve you and your guests.

We look forward to seeing you back again in August!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Staff is excellent. Top notch of any Hilton property I stay at. Rooms are always super clean and comfortable. I stay there about 15 times a year. Great place for Diamond members with great snack area on the 7th floor with beer, wine and snacks. Great fitness/workout facility next door with a 30 sec walk across the skyway.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Erik P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
234 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed here overnight on my way to the western suburbs - selected it because it was easy to access from I-88, was a Hilton property.
Found the rooms to be spacious and quiet, and the place overall to be nice. Parking was a bit difficult due to the snows but there were spaces even at 11 at night, so that's nice!
Front desk staff very friendly and efficient - thanks, Janet!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marymcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Downers Grove
0.6 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove
1.9 mi away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Downers Grove
4.6 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
Address: 2111 Butterfield Rd, Downers Grove, IL 60515-1043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Downers Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Downers Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago-Downers Grove is situated in Chicago's western suburbs next to Lombard and Oakbrook, Illinois. Centrally located between Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD) and Chicago Midway (MDW) the Doubletree Suites Downers Grove is the perfect choice for business meetings. Offering an International Association of Conference Center (IACC) approved meeting facility, our comfortable surroundings and exceptional catering team provide the ultimate environment for any business or social occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove Hotel
Doubletree Guest Suites And Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
Doubletree Downers Grove
Doubletree Chicago Downer Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing